Ten nominees are in contention for the FIFA Puskás Award, with fans from all round the world able to vote for the player who they think scored the “best goal of the year”. Fans now have a chance to decide who will win this year’s award and can view and vote for the top ten goals of the year by clicking on the FIFA Puskás Award link to the right.

The winning goalscorer will be announced at the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala on 9 January 2012, but right now it is time for the fans to vote and help choose the winner. Voting will close on 5 December 2011, but until then, FIFA.com wants to know which of the ten best goals you think are worthy of winning the FIFA Puskás Award. 

Whose goal is your favourite? Whether it is Benjamin De Ceulaer, Giovani Dos Santos, Julio Gomez, Zlatan Ibrahimovic , Lisandro Lopez, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Heather O’Reilly, Wayne Rooney, or Dejan Stankovic, simply click ‘Add your comment’ to share your view with fellow fans, remembering to keep your posts clean, respectful, on-topic and in English.