Voting for the 2010 FIFA Puskas Award closes at midday (CET) on Monday 13 December, leaving users with just a few days to choose their favourite strike of the year.

There are ten fantastic goals to watch and vote for, with Hamit Altintop, Matthew Burrows, Linus Hallenius, Lionel Messi, Samir Nasri, Neymar, Arjen Robben, Siphiwe Tshabalala, Giovanni van Bronckhorst and Kumi Yokoyama the scorers in question.

The winning goalscorer will collect the prestigious trophy at the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala in Zurich on 10 January 2011.

Millions of votes have already been cast, dwarfing last year’s total of 120,000. And that figure is sure to rise even higher over the next hour before voting closes.

So, if you have not already voted for your goal of the year, then make sure you log on to and click on the wondergoal of your choice.