On 7 January 2013 the Zurich Kongresshaus will host the FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala 2012. Once again the stars of the footballing world will gather for the ceremony, to receive recognition for their individual performances in 2012.

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Andres Iniesta are the three finalists for the FIFA Ballon d'Or 2012, while Abby Wambach, Alex Morgan and Marta are in the running for the women’s award. Furthermore, the top coaches in both men’s and women’s football will be honoured.

With just days to go before the gala, FIFA.com and FIFA TV look back on last year’s ceremony in this Video of the Week. Relive the highlights once more and take a behind-the-scenes look at the event.