Questions and answers

1. A goalkeeper who has taken a goal clearance correctly deliberately plays the ball with his hand after the ball has left the penalty area but before another player has touched it. What action shall the referees take?
They shall award a direct free kick to the opposing team. The player may also be liable to disciplinary action under the provisions of the Futsal Laws of the Game.

2. A goalkeeper takes a goal clearance with his foot. What action shall the referees take?
They shall warn the goalkeeper and instruct him to take the goal clearance with his hands.

3. After a goal clearance has been taken, but before the ball has left the penalty area, an opponent enters the penalty area and is fouled by a defending player. What action shall the referees take?
The offending player may be cautioned or sent off if appropriate due to the nature of the offence. The goal clearance shall be retaken.

4. During a goal clearance, the ball strikes one of the referees inside the penalty area and remains in play. What action shall the referees take?
No action is necessary. The ball shall remain in play if it rebounds off one of the referees and remains on the pitch.

5. A goalkeeper takes a goal clearance and the ball crosses the goal line without having left the penalty area. What action shall the referees take?
They shall order the goal clearance to be retaken.
 
 
More on 'The goal clearance'... Previous out of 2 Next
 
 
Disclaimer |  Notes Close Window