Hekari United claimed their fifth successive Papua New Guinea title on Saturday with a 4-0 win over Milne Bay in the championship final of the National Soccer League.

The 2010 OFC O-League winners had comfortably finished top of the ladder at the end of the regular season. Despite a disappointing continental campaign, the Port Moresby side conceded just one goal in the league, drawing once and winning all their other matches.