The season has barely kicked off in Europe, but the goals are already starting to fly in. Although the primary aim is to help their particular clubs secure three points, forwards from all over the world will soon be checking the standings for the European Golden Shoe. What wants to know is - who do you think will win it?

Last season's winner, Diego Forlan [who also scooped the award in 2004/05] has a real chance again this year, but what about Cristiano Ronaldo? The Portuguese forward has moved to pastures new and will be hoping to dazzle the Real Madrid faithful with his skills and goals. Two winners in the past five years [Luca Toni and Francesco Totti] have won the award while playing in Serie A - so could this be the year when Samuel Eto'o or Klass-Jan Huntelaar get their hands on the award.

What about Zlatan Ibrahimovic? Or Wayne Rooney? Or another England-based striker such as Didier Drogba, Fernando Torres or Carlos Tevez? Or could it be a surprise? The list of candidates are endless.

So, it's over to you: who will win the European Golden Shoe this season? Simply click 'Add your comment' to make your opinion known, remembering to keep your posts clean, respectful, on-topic and in English.