The FIFA Interactive World Cup (FIWC) is an annual tournament organised by FIFA in cooperation with EA SPORTS™ and Sony PlayStation®. Every year the FIWC sets out on the search to find the best virtual football player in the world.

The FIWC is an official FIFA Tournament and the player crowned champion is considered by FIFA to be football’s virtual world champion. The tournament is hosted on the PlayStation network and can be accessed via EA SPORTS FIFA 15.

The FIFA Interactive World Cup has held a place in the Guinness Book of Records since 2010 as the largest gaming tournament in the world.

Important information at a glance

First FIWC: 2004

Current FIWC edition: FIFA Interactive World Cup 2015 (FIWC15)

Participation requirements for FIWC14:  PlayStation®3 and  EA SPORTS™ FIFA 15

Current FIWC Champion: August Rosenmeier (Denmark)

Grand Prize: Invitation to FIFA Ballon d’Or and USD 20,000 in prize money.

Number of participants in 2014: 1,997,689 players

Grand Final places for FIWC 2015: 20

List of FIWC champions

  • 2014: August Rosenmeier (Denmark)
  • 2013: Bruce Grannec (France) 
  • 2012: Alfonso Ramos (Spain)
  • 2011: Francisco Cruz (Portugal)
  • 2010: Nenad Stojkovic (USA)
  • 2009: Bruce Grannec (France)
  • 2008: Alfonso Ramos (Spain)
  • 2006: Andries Smit (Netherlands)
  • 2005: Chris Bullard (United Kingdom)
  • 2004: Thiago Carrico de Azevedo (Brazil)

Qualification for the FIWC 2015 Grand Final

  • FIWC 2014 champion (automatic qualification for FIWC 2015)
  • Six Online Qualification Seasons (16 seats)
  • Host nation qualification event (1 seat)
  • PS4 Showcase Live Events (2 seats)

To submit requests for further information, please use the Contact Form.

For the full FIFA Interactive World Cup 2015 Terms and Conditions please see the Official Documents page.