Standing between you and the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2014 (FIWC14) Trophy are six online qualification seasons and the main event – The FIFA Interactive World Cup 2014 Grand Final. The FIWC14 champion will receive an invitation to the FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala and USD 20,000 in prize money. More information about the fantastic prizes up for grabs in FIWC14 can be found on the Prizes page.

There are two phases to the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2014—The qualification phase and the tournament showpiece, the FIWC 2014 Grand Final. At the Grand Final, 20 players will battle it out to be crowned virtual world champion.

Qualification phase
There are six online qualification seasons for FIWC14. Each season, the top two players on the Leaderboard will qualify for the Grand Final. Each season, one additional qualification seat will be awarded to the online player that wins the Community Qualifier. Much like a FIFA World Cup, the players that qualify for the main event will be joined by the defending FIWC champion and a champion from the host nation of the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2014 Grand Final. The host nation champion will be decided at a live qualification event held prior to the 2014 Grand Final!

All matches for the FIWC14 online qualification seasons will be played over the PlayStation® network. Information on how to register for the online seasons can be found on the How to Play page.

 Online Season
 Date  Season start time
 Season end time
 Season One  1 October to 1 November 2013
 Season Two  1 November to 1 December 2013
 11:00*   10:59*
 Season Three  1 December 2013 to 1 January 2014
 11:00*   10:59*
 Season Four  1 January to 1 February 2014
 11:00*   10:59*
 Season Five  1 February to 1 March 2014
 11:00*   10:59*
 Season Six  1 March to 1 April 2014
 11:00*   10:59*

*All times are CET
Season duration
Each online season kicks off at 11:00 (CET) on the first day of the respective month and finishes at 10:59 (CET) on the first day of the next month. There will be no break between online seasons. Points will be automatically reset when a new online season kicks off (11 am CET) ensuring everyone gets a fresh chance to qualify with every new season. You only have to register once to take part in all six seasons.

Game cap
Starting from online season 2, in a single online season, players are allowed to play a maximum of 900 games. After 900 games, any additional points you score will not be counted towards qualification for that online season.

Grand Final
Twenty finalists will compete at the FIWC14 Grand Final: The defending champion, the host nation champion, the 12 players that finish in the top two places for the six online seasons, and the six winners of the community qualifiers.