On 5 August, the very first edition of the FIFA Interactive Club World Cup (FICWC) took place in London. The tournament was the final qualification event on the road to the FIWC 2017 Grand Final, which will take place in the British capital from 15 to 18 August. Denmark's Expectsporting and France's OL Rafsou were the two lucky players that were able to win the final seats for the Grand Final.

Relive the tournament
The entire day of tournament play at the first ever Interactive Club World Cup was live streamed on FIFA.com from 09:00 to 19:00 local time London. You can watch replays of the full live streams right here and on FIFA's Official YouTube channel - FIFATV.   

What is the Interactive Club World Cup?
The rapid and massive growth of eSports has seen numerous major football clubs join the eSports movement. Clubs that have identified the potential of virtual football have launched their own official eSports teams. FIFA invited these visionary clubs to compete in the first ever Interactive Club World Cup. Along with the prestige of representing their clubs in an international tournament, the competing players got the chance to win one of two qualification seats at the FIWC Grand Final.

How it worked?
24 players from 19 clubs competed at the FICWC. Just like in all the previous FIWC 2017 live qualification events, the players were split into two divisions: PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Each division consisted of two groups of six players. The top two in each group progressed to the divisional semi-final. The semi-finals and final for each division were played over two legs. The PlayStation division champion (Expectsporting) and the Xbox division champion (OL Rafsou) each receive a qualification seat at the FIWC 2017 Grand Final!

Participating clubs
Ajax Amsterdam (Netherlands)
AS Roma (Italy)
Brøndby IF (Denmark)
FC Nantes (France)
Feyenoord (Netherlands)
Heracles Almelo (Netherlands)
Manchester City (England) 
New York City FC (USA)
Olympique Lyonnais (France)
Paris Saint-Germain (France) 
PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands)
River Plate (Argentina)
Schalke 04 (Germany) 
Sampdoria (Italy) 
Sporting CP (Portugal)
Valencia (Spain)
VfB Stuttgart (Germany)
VfL Wolfsburg (Germany)
West Ham United (England)