بصفته الهيئة الدولية التي تسيّر شؤون لعبة كرة القدم، يقع على عاتق FIFA مسؤولية توفير أسس مستقرة ومستدامة للعب. إذ يعتمد FIFA سياسة عدم التسامح إزاء أي تصرف مشين مهما كان نوعه كما أنه يلتزم بمبادئ الحوكمة الرشيدة والشفافية في جميع المجالات التي تندرج ضمنها عملياته. وتستوجب المنظمة أيضاً من الإتحادات الأعضاء فيها والمسؤولين والموظفين استيفاء معايير عالية في هذا الصدد.

ويتعين على FIFA مواكبة آخر التطورات التي تطرأ في عالم كرة القدم وذلك حتّى يضمن أن العمليات التي يقوم بها والقيم التي يتبناها ترتقي لتضاهي أحسن معايير الحوكمة على الإطلاق. فخلال 15 سنة مضت، اعتمد FIFA تدريجياً طائفة كبيرة من الإصلاحات في مجال الحوكمة تعكس آراء مجتمع كرة القدم وذلك بغية تلبية الحاجات التي تنبثق عن اللعبة في سياق معاصر والتي تتطور باستمرار.

وكانت الخطوة الأحدث في هذا الإتجاه يوم 26 فبراير/شباط 2016 عندما وافق كونجرس FIFA الإستثنائي على مجموعة من الإصلاحات التي اقترحتها لجنة FIFA للإصلاح 2016 برئاسة الدكتور فرانسوا كارارد. هذه الإصلاحات أُدرجت في نسخة منقحة من نظام FIFA الأساسي وستعبّد هذه المبادئ والتوصيات الطريق لإدخال المزيد من التغييرات المهمة وجد الضرورية على هيكل الحوكمة في FIFA. وتتمثل أهم جوانب الإصلاحات فيما يلي:

· الفصل فصلاً واضحاً بين الجانب "السياسي" والمهام الإدارية: مجلس FIFA (عوضاً عن لجنة FIFA التنفيذية) هو المسؤول عن تحديد المسار الإداري العام للمنظمة في حين تضطلع الجمعية العمومية بمهمة الإشراف على الإجراءات التشغيلية والتجارية اللازمة لتنفيذ هذه الاستراتيجية تنفيذاً فعّالاً.

· تحديد عهدة رئاسة FIFA وأعضاء مجلس FIFA وأعضاء لجنة التدقيق والامتثال والهيئات القضائية (12 سنة كحد أقصى).

· انتخاب أعضاء المجلس يتم بإشراف FIFA ووفقاً للوائح الانتخابية الخاصة به، إذ يخضع جميع المترشحين إلى اختبارات النزاهة والأهلية الشاملة التي تجريها لجنة استعراض مستقلة في FIFA.

· إبداء المزيد من الإعتراف بكرة القدم للسيدات وترويجها مع انتخاب سيدة واحدة على الأقل بين الممثلين ضمن أعضاء المجلس عن كل اتحادية وتعزيز مكانة السيدات كهدف قانوني صريح يسعى FIFA إلى بلوغه وذلك من أجل إضفاء التنوع على بيئة اتخاذ القرارات والثقافة الملمة به.

· الكشف عن التعويض الفردي السنوي لرئيس FIFA إضافة إلى جميع أعضاء مجلس FIFA والجمعية العمومية والرؤساء ذوي الصلة الذين يتبوؤون مراكز مستقلة ورؤساء اللجان القضائية.

· تعزيز مراقبة التدفقات المالية.

· التزام الإتحادات والجمعيات الأعضاء بالمبادئ العالمية للحوكمة الرشيدة.

· إدراج التزام FIFA بحقوق الإنسان في نظام FIFA الأساسي.

· إنشاء لجنة جديدة لأصحاب المصلحة في كرة القدم من أجل ضمان المزيد من الشفافية والشمول وذلك عبر تمثيل أوسع لأصحاب المصلحة (بما في ذلك اللاعبين والأندية والبطولات).

مسار الإصلاح - التسلسل الزمني

أسئلة شائعة حول الإصلاحات

As the world governing body of association football, FIFA has a duty to provide the most stable and sustainable foundations for the game. FIFA has a zero-tolerance policy towards wrongdoing of any kind and is committed to the principles of good governance and transparency in all areas of its operations. The organisation also requires its member associations, officials and employees to meet high standards in this regard.

FIFA has a responsibility to adapt to the latest developments in the world of football to ensure that its operations and values adhere to the best governance standards possible. Over the past 15 years, FIFA has progressively adopted a wide range of governance reforms that reflect the views of the football community in order to meet the evolving needs of the modern game.

The most recent step towards this direction was taken in Zurich on 26 February 2016, when the Extraordinary FIFA Congress approved a set of reforms presented by the 2016 FIFA Reform Committee chaired by Dr François Carrard. These principles and recommendations were incorporated into an amended version of the FIFA Statutes and pave the way for further significant and much-needed changes to FIFA’s governance structure. The main aspects of the reforms are:

• Clear separation between “political” and management functions:
The FIFA Council (replacing the FIFA Executive Committee) is responsible for setting the organisation’s overall strategic direction, while the General Secretariat oversees the operational and commercial actions required to effectively execute that strategy.

• Term limits for the FIFA President, FIFA Council members and members of the Audit and Compliance Committee and of the judicial bodies (max. 12 years).

• Election of Council members supervised by FIFA and in accordance with FIFA’s own electoral regulations; all candidates subject to comprehensive eligibility and integrity checks conducted by an independent FIFA Review Committee.

• Greater recognition and promotion of women in football with a minimum of one female representative elected as a Council member per confederation; promotion of women as an explicit statutory objective of FIFA to create a more diverse decision-making environment and culture.

• Disclosure of individual compensation on an annual basis of the FIFA President, all FIFA Council members, the Secretary General and relevant chairpersons of independent standing and judicial committees.

• Enhanced control of money flows.

Universal good governance principles for confederations and member associations.

• FIFA’s commitment to human rights to be enshrined in the FIFA Statutes.

• New Football Stakeholder Committee to ensure greater transparency and inclusion through broader stakeholder representation (including players, clubs and leagues).

Find out more about the chronology of the Reforms Process.

We answer some of the FAQ about the Statutory reforms.