Follow us on

Players' Agents List

Working with intermediaries – reform of the players’ agents system

 

1.    Overview

New Regulations on Working with Intermediaries replaced the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations, following the approval of several necessary amendments to the FIFA Statutes and the Regulations Governing the Application of the FIFA Statutes by the 64th FIFA Congress. The new regulations, introduce a new approach based on the concept of intermediaries, were previously approved by the FIFA Executive Committee at its meeting on 21 March 2014 and came into force on 1 April 2015.

 

2. The reform process

In 2009, the 59th FIFA Congress decided to embark on an in-depth reform of the existing players’ agents system in order to address several shortfalls that had been identified with the licensing system established by the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations. These difficulties included:

  • Inefficient licensing of players’ agents, resulting in the conclusion of many international transfers without the use of licensed agents
  • Even transfers concluded with the use of licensed agents were often intransparent and thereby not verifiable
  • Confusion regarding the differences between club representatives and players’ agents and their respective financial obligations

 

The aim of the review was to propose a new, more transparent system that would be easier to administer and implement, resulting in improved enforcement at national level. The FIFA Committee for Club Football established a sub-committee composed of relevant football community stakeholders to deal with this reform, including member associations, confederations, clubs, FIFPro and professional football leagues. The sub-committee prepared a set of draft regulations based on the concept of intermediaries, as well as Intermediary Declarations, to be signed by any intermediary when intervening in a transaction on behalf of a player or a club. Following the approval of the FIFA Executive Committee in March 2014 and the amendments to the FIFA Statutes at the 64th FIFA Congress in June 2014, it was decided that new Regulations on Working with Intermediaries would come into force on 1 April 2015 replacing the current FIFA Players’ Agent Regulations.

 

3. The new approach

The new system does not regulate access to the activity but provide a framework for tighter control and supervision of the transactions relating to transfer of football players in order to enhance transparency. The regulatory approach taken to achieve this is the introduction of minimum standards and requirements, as well as a registration system for intermediaries who represent players and/or clubs in concluding employment contracts and transfer agreements. They aim to provide players and/or clubs with the opportunity to choose any party they wish to engage as an intermediary, as long as this party meets specific criteria, fulfils best practice standards and respects certain key principals. This new regulatory approach will supersede the current licensing system on 1 April 2015. Key elements of the new regulations

  1. Transparency: full disclosure and publication of the remuneration and payments made to intermediaries as a result of transactions that they are involved in (for international transfers, further details must be inserted into FIFA’s Transfer Matching System)
  2. Payment of intermediary fees: identifying which entity (clubs or players) are responsible for paying intermediary fees and what percentage intermediaries are paid
  3. Conflicts of interest: proper disclosure if any conflicts of interest by all parties involved
  4. Protection of minors: non-payment of commission if the player concerned is a minor
NameCompanyAddressContacts
BORBELY Balazs Biskupa Kondeho 5138/32, DUNAJSKA STREDA 92901
  • Emailbborbely79@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421/905416113
BOVAN Jaroslav Csl. Armady 12, MICHALOVCE SVK-071 01
  • Emailbovan@mediagroup.sk
  • Tel+421-5/6644 22 45
  • Fax+421-5/6643 22 19
  • Mobile+421-905/903 366
CECH RichardCECH-Slovakia, s.r.o.Komenského 107A, BANSKÁ BYSTRICA 974 01
  • Emailrichard.cech@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421/905596328
CSONTO Karol Gajova 7, BRATISLAVA 811 01
  • Emailcsonto@starfriends.sk
  • Tel+421-255/423 858
  • Fax+421-255/423 858
  • Mobile+421-905/ 211 900
FOLTIN Jaroslav Cast Tura Luka 406, MYJAVA 907 03
  • Emailfoltinjaroslav@zoznam.sk
  • Tel+421-905/560 371
  • Fax+421-346/212 176
  • Mobile
GAZIK Ivan Mikulasska 29, BRATISLAVA 811 01
  • Emailgazik@footballone.sk
  • Tel+421-2/5752 23 59
  • Fax+421-2/5292 61 78
  • Mobile+421-905/279 266
GEIST Tomas CSA 18, BANSKÁ BYSTRICA 974 01
  • Emailgeist21@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421-918/405 024
HANTAK Marian Holleho 18/1925, PUCHOV 02001
  • Emailfifaagent@stcpu.sk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421/905800690
HOLESCAK MichalHMP-Sport Management s.r.o.Royova 783, PUCHOV 02001
  • Emailmichal.holescak@hmpsport.sk
  • Tel+421-41/562 69 55
  • Fax+421-41/562 69 55
  • Mobile+421-905/488 504
HRNCIARIK Pavol Chmelinec 1418/26, PUCHOV 02001
  • Emailhrnciarik.pavol@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421/908626561
KOPRDA Juraj Sportova 173, TESARSKE MLYNANY
  • Emailjkoprda@ggcafe.sk
  • Tel+421/917288557
  • Fax
  • Mobile
KOVACS Roland Dlha 349/26, SAMORIN 93101
  • Emailrolikovacs@yahoo.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421/905445211
KOVAROVIC EmilSoccon s.r.o.Sumracna 26, BRATISLAVA 821 02
  • Emailsoccon@soccon.sk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile
MATOVIC Richard Lucna 12, TRNAVA 91701
  • Emailmatovic@ttx-net.sk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421/905961756
MORAVCIK Lubomir Dolnohorska 41, NITRA SVK-949 01
  • Emaillubomoravcikfa@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421-903/139 814
NEUSCHL Erik Pplk. V. Ábela 7708/12, PIESTANY 921 01
  • Emaileneuschl@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421-908/802 681
PAVLIK Jozsef HORNA POTON 930 36
  • EmailpaLo@t-mobil.hu
  • Tel+36-20/958 02 04
  • Fax+42-12/4463 52 25
  • Mobile+42-1911/969 777
PAVLOVIC Svetozar Ambrova 36, BRATISLAVA 83101, Austria
  • Emailsvetozar.pavlovic@hotmail.com
  • Tel+421-905/875 236
  • Fax
  • Mobile
PODOLAK Marcel Adlerova 2, KOSICE 040 22
  • Emailmpodolak@steeltrans.sk
  • Tel+421-55/640 61 41
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421-903/607 061
POLO Pedro Ulica Vajnorska, 77 Byt C, BRATISLAVA 83103, Spain
  • Emailpacoschnell@yahoo.es
  • Tel+34/627923254
  • Fax
  • Mobile+42/1902398876
SOMSKY Martin Letna 16, STARA LUBOVNA SVK-064 01
  • Emailmartin.somsky@fincentrum.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+421-911/205 468
TAKAC Tomas Bagarova 20, MARTIN 036 01
  • Emailtakac.agent@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax+421/43 4287022
  • Mobile+421/903522480
TOKOS Jozef Junacka 6, BRATISLAVA 832 80
  • Emailtokos@jozeftokos.net
  • Tel+421-2/ 4914 96 30
  • Fax+421-2/4924 95 12
  • Mobile
VARGA Vladimir J. Borodaca 9, PRESOV 080 01
  • Emailunivagpo@gmail.com
  • Tel+421-51/772 33 83
  • Fax+421-51/772 33 83
  • Mobile
VENGLOS JurajCentral Sport Management Ltd.Lakeside Park-Tomasikova 64, BRATISLAVA 831 04
  • Emailcsm@csm-agency.sk
  • Tel+421-2/39 444 507
  • Fax+421-2/39 444 506
  • Mobile
WEISS Ctibor Stefan Obranocov mieru 21, KOSICE 04001
  • Emailfootballstars@firstagent.eu
  • Tel+421/904623388
  • Fax
  • Mobile+41/767972273
ZIDOVSKY Peter Mudrochova 1, BRATISLAVA 831 06
  • Emailp.zidovsky@euroweb.sk
  • Tel+421-2/ 4487 34 49
  • Fax+421-2/ 4487 34 49
  • Mobile