Follow us on

Players' Agents List

Working with intermediaries – reform of FIFA’s players’ agents system

1.    Overview

New Regulations on Working with Intermediaries replaced the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations, following the approval of several necessary amendments to the FIFA Statutes and the Regulations Governing the Application of the FIFA Statutes by the 64th FIFA Congress. The new regulations, introduce a new approach based on the concept of intermediaries, were previously approved by the FIFA Executive Committee at its meeting on 21 March 2014 and came into force on 1 April 2015.

2. The reform process

In 2009, the 59th FIFA Congress decided to embark on an in-depth reform of the existing players’ agents system in order to address several shortfalls that had been identified with the licensing system established by the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations. These difficulties included:

· Inefficient licensing of players’ agents, resulting in the conclusion of many international transfers without the use of licensed agents

· Even transfers concluded with the use of licensed agents were often intransparent and thereby not verifiable

· Confusion regarding the differences between club representatives and players’ agents and their respective financial obligations

The aim of the review was to propose a new, more transparent system that would be easier to administer and implement, resulting in improved enforcement at national level. The FIFA Committee for Club Football established a sub-committee composed of relevant football community stakeholders to deal with this reform, including member associations, confederations, clubs, FIFPro and professional football leagues. The sub-committee prepared a set of draft regulations based on the concept of intermediaries, as well as Intermediary Declarations, to be signed by any intermediary when intervening in a transaction on behalf of a player or a club. Following the approval of the FIFA Executive Committee in March 2014 and the amendments to the FIFA Statutes at the 64th FIFA Congress in June 2014, it was decided that new Regulations on Working with Intermediaries would come into force on 1 April 2015 replacing the current FIFA Players’ Agent Regulations.

3. The new approach

The new system does not regulate access to the activity but provide a framework for tighter control and supervision of the transactions relating to transfer of football players in order to enhance transparency. The regulatory approach taken to achieve this is the introduction of minimum standards and requirements, as well as a registration system for intermediaries who represent players and/or clubs in concluding employment contracts and transfer agreements. They aim to provide players and/or clubs with the opportunity to choose any party they wish to engage as an intermediary, as long as this party meets specific criteria, fulfils best practice standards and respects certain key principals. This new regulatory approach will supersede the current licensing system on 1 April 2015. Key elements of the new regulations

1. Transparency: full disclosure and publication of the remuneration and payments made to intermediaries as a result of transactions that they are involved in (for international transfers, further details must be inserted into FIFA’s Transfer Matching System)

2. Payment of intermediary fees: identifying which entity (clubs or players) are responsible for paying intermediary fees and what percentage intermediaries are paid

3. Conflicts of interest: proper disclosure if any conflicts of interest by all parties involved

4. Protection of minors: non-payment of commission if the player concerned is a minor

NameCompanyAddressContacts
ADEYANJU AdebayoUnlimited Concept Sports Managementc/o Scottish FA, Hampden Park, GLASGOW
  • Emailplayeragent@unlimitedconcept.co.uk
  • Tel+44/141 223 9647
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44/7584 059548
AGU MarcelHugoal Sports Management LimitedC/o Morisons LLP, 53 Bothwell Street, GLASGOW G2 6TS
  • Emailmarcel.ug@hugoalsports.me.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7554/206 631
ARNOT Pauline90+ Sports Management120 Thirlestane Road, BRUNTSFIELD-EDINBURGH UK-EH9 1AS
  • Emailpauline.arnot@btinternet.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7841/347 232
ASGHAR TonyRevolution Sports Management LimitedTodd Campus, Telford Pavilion, West of Scotland, SCIENCE PARK, ACRE ROAD - GLASGOW G20 0XA
  • Emailinfo@rsmuk.net
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7813/848 452
ATKIN PaulPro Star ManagementP.O. Box 26897, GLASGOW G1 9BA
  • Emailpaul@prostarmgt.com
  • Tel+44-141/552 16 50
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7717/455 688
BEATON AllanAllan Beaton Players' Agent4 Levan Wood Farm Road, GOUROCK PA19 1GY
  • Emailabeaton44@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7958/007 685
BISHOP JohnFirst Touch Managementc/o Scottish Football Association, Hampden Park, GLASGOW UK-G42 9AY
  • Email
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile
BRINE Charles StuartNo.1 Sports AgencyBramhope House, Glenlomond, WESTER BALGEDDIE - KINROSS KY13 9ND
  • Emailcbrine1635@aol.com
  • Tel+44-1592/840 226
  • Fax+44-1592/840 226
  • Mobile+44-7767/316 733
COLQUHOUN John MarkKey Sports Management6th Floor, 35 Soho Square, LONDON W1D 3QX
  • Emailjohn@keysports.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax+44-207/287 77 52
  • Mobile+44-7802/616 532
CUMMINGS TomFISChapelcroft-Bucksburn, ABERDEEN AB21 9TN
  • Emailtom@fischem.co.uk
  • Tel+44-1224/723 796
  • Fax+44-1224/797 685
  • Mobile+44-7774/278 558
DAVIDSON KevinKWAD Solicitors133-137 Holborn Street, ABERDEEN AB10 6BN
  • Emailkdavidson@kwad.co.uk
  • Tel+44-1224/587 642
  • Fax+44-1224/857 930
  • Mobile
DAVIES John1 Sport Management2 Lynebank Grove, Newton Mearns, GLASGOW G77 5GB
  • Emailsprtmanagement1@aol.com
  • Tel+44-141/404 6542
  • Fax
  • Mobile
DAY DerekSHADOW BRANDS47 Rye Drive, GLASGOW G21 3JW
  • Emailderek@deadlineday.com
  • Tel+44-7515/176 707
  • Fax
  • Mobile
DONAGHY MarkArena Sports ManagementSuite 48, Spiersbridge Business Park, GLASGOW UK-G46 8NL
  • Emailmdasm@yahoo.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax+44-141/620 3277
  • Mobile+44-7866/776 150
DUNCAN Jake RandolphShowtime International Limited1 Ravelrig Hill, BALERNO, WEST LOTHIAN EH14 7DJ
  • Emailjake@showtimerocks.com
  • Tel+44-131/449 3301
  • Fax+44-131/449 3301
  • Mobile+44-7774/479 048
FELL StevenConnell & Connell W.S.10 Dublin Street, EDINBURGH EH1 3PR
  • Emailsjf@connellws.co.uk
  • Tel+44-131/524 3805
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7808/688 893
FOX StephenRoss & Fox Solicitors3rd Floor, 44 Carlton Place, GLASGOW G5 9TW
  • Emailsabretoothsportsagency@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7833/549 244
FRANCHI MassimoMF Sports Limited24, St. Enoch Square, GLASGOW G1 4DB
  • Emailmassimo@mfsport.com
  • Tel+44-141/227 8062
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7770/482 352
FRIER DavidAlmanac Limited30/2 Cornwall's Lane, GIBRALTAR GX11 1AA
  • Emaildavid@almanacsports.gi
  • Tel+350-200/42 250
  • Fax
  • Mobile+350-560/00 330
GLAVIN WilliamGlavin Sports AgencyFlat 1/2, 556 Tollcross Road, GLASGOW G32 8TG
  • Emailwilliam@glavinsportsagency.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7917/817 562
HARKINS JimMorisons Sports Works Ltd, Morisons Solicitors53 Bothwell Street, GLASGOW G2 6TS
  • Emailjrsports@live.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7737/966 203
HAYNE RobertG1 Sports Management Ltd.51 Oswald Street, GLASGOW G1 4PL
  • Emailbob@221wgs.com
  • Tel+44-141/248 3777
  • Fax+44-141/248 6970
  • Mobile+44-7875/345 764
HEPBURN JamesJames Hepburn Sports Management102/43 Commercial Street, EDINGBURGH EH6 6LS
  • Emailjameshepburnpt@hotmail.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7702/837 785
HOULDSWORTH AlanTrueno Sports11 Royal Exchange Square, GLASGOW G1 3AG
  • Emailalan.truenosports@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7771/776 677
INNES NormanRock DCMFloor 5, Argyll Chambers, Buchanan Street, GLASGOW G2 8BD
  • Emailninnes@rock-sda.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7768/868 877
KUMAPAYI OlusegunKumacks Sports Consultancy64 Millhouse Crescent, GLASGOW G20 0UD
  • Emailkumacksconsult@yahoo.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7553/514 426
LAVELLE WilliamSports Legal International6 Kingsford Avenue, GLASGOW G44 3EU
  • Emailsportslegalinternational@yahoo.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7876/197 059
LEE JohnBiggart Baillie LLPNo. 2 Lochrin Square, 96 Fountainbridge, EDINBURGH EH3 9QA
  • Emailjohn.lee@biggartbaillie.co.uk
  • Tel+44-131/474 2412
  • Fax+44-131/226 2278
  • Mobile+44-7507/834 653
LYON Martin 10 Cortmalaw Crescent, Robroyston, GLASGOW G33 1TB
  • Emailmartinplyon78@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7940/992 152
MACGREGOR Gary14 Sports Management1 Hermiston Place, Springboig, GLASGOW G32 0LT
  • Emailinfo@14sportsmanagement.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7724/454 141
MACKAY GaryKick Start 200012 Gogarbank, EDINBURGH UK-EH12 9DE
  • Emailgary.mackay738@blueyonder.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7765/405 205
MARCHETTI CesareMF Sports Ltd24 St Enoch Square, GLASGOW G1 4DB
  • Emailcesare@mfsports.com
  • Tel+44-7772/703 905
  • Fax
  • Mobile
McARTHUR JimJim McArthur Associates5 Mowbray House, Main Street, Halbeath, DUNFERMLINE KY11 8EE
  • Emailjim@jimmcarthur.com
  • Tel+44-1383/728 798
  • Fax+44-1383/728 798
  • Mobile+44-7836/615 963
McCLUSKEY StephenSports Professional Management LimitedThe Old Manse, 21 Swinton Road, GLASGOW UK-G69 6DS
  • Emailinfo@sportsprom.co.uk
  • Tel+44-141/771 1288
  • Fax+44-141/771 1117
  • Mobile+44-7792/922 736
MCCRANOR StephenMCCRANOR GREAVES SPORTS MANAGEMENT19-21 Gordon Street, GLASGOW G1 3PW
  • Emailstephen@mg-sm.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7887/886 394
McINTOSH DarylPlatinum Player Management Limited13 New Mart Square, EDINBURGH UK-EH14 1TJ
  • Emaildaryl@platinumplayermanagement.com
  • Tel+44-131/466 4294
  • Fax+44-131/466 4294
  • Mobile+44-7843/427 198
McLAUGHLIN AlexScottish FA, Hampden ParkGLASGOW UK-G42 9AY
  • Emailsmssportsgroup@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7787/970 355
McLEAN PeterPMPR Excellence LimitedWindsor House - 15 Kirklee Terrace, GLASGOW G12 0TJ
  • Emailpeter@prexcellence.com
  • Tel+44-141/357 2516
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7740/371 909
McMURDO BillFootball Promotions (Scotland) Limited32 Glasgow Road, Uddingston, GLASGOW G71 7AZ
  • Emailukbillmcmurdo@aol.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7868/251 591
McNEILL MartynMcNeill Sports10 Langlook Road, Crookston, GLASGOW G53 7NP
  • Emailmsportm@btinternet.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7748/157 191
McTAGGART PhilipViola FC Ltd0/2, 284 Amulree Street, Sandyhills, GLASGOW, SCOTLAND G32 7SJ
  • Emailphil@violafc.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7974/811 854
MORGAN BlairMorgan Solicitors33 East Port, DUNFERMLINE KY12 7JE
  • Emailblairmorgan@morganlaw.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax+44-1383/621 213
  • Mobile+44-7831/444 090
MOYES Kenneth AlisterProfessional Pre Season Tours Ltd15 North Claremont Street, GLASGOW G3 7NR
  • Emailmail@ppst.uk.com
  • Tel+44-141/572 2468
  • Fax+44-141/572 0821
  • Mobile+44-7802/816 680
NICHOLSON Barry10:10 Sports Management1491 Dumbarton Road, GLASGOW G14 9XL
  • Emailbarrynicholson@ten10sportsmanagement.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7864/009 101
O BRIEN MarcScottish FAHampden Park, GLASGOW G42 9AY
  • Emailmarc@mobosports.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7884/265 074
OSBORNE GaryPinnacle Sports Management42 Stirling Street, DENNY FK6 6DJ
  • Emailgaryosborne41@gmail.com
  • Tel+44-7743/232 385
  • Fax+44-1324/826 771
  • Mobile
OTEZE Onohon AtamaGAB A Plus Sports Management - c/o The Scottish FAHampden Park, GLASGOW G42 9AY
  • Emailatama.oteze@yahoo.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7832/903 514
PANAYOTOV PavlinFitbol International41 Bellevue Road, EDINBURGH EH7 4DL
  • Emailfitbol@winning.com
  • Tel+44-131/478 1279
  • Fax+44-131/478 1279
  • Mobile+44-7961/381 835
RANKIN GraemeGraeme Rankin Sports Management86 St. Andrews Drive, BRIDGE OF WEIR PA11 3JD
  • Emailgraeme@grsm.co.uk
  • Tel+44-1505/612 149
  • Fax+44-1505/612 149
  • Mobile+44-7813/967 760
REID Christopher 50 Titchfield Street, KILMARNOCK KA1 1PH
  • Emailchris@sonasfootball.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7747/560 392
RYAN Michael 45 Lithgow Place, DENNY UK-FK6 5BF
  • Emailmichael.hugh.ryan@gmail.com
  • Tel+44-1324/578 185
  • Fax+44-1324/820 056
  • Mobile+44-7990/827 242
SHERRY JimTrueno Sports11 Royal Exchange Square, GLASGOW G1 3AG
  • Emailjim.truenosports@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7824/645 741
SIMONIN MBA RodrigoGolden Boot Sports279 A Cavendish Road, Balham, LONDON SW12 0PH
  • Emailrsimonin@goldenbootsports.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7914/331 253
SMITH BobOnwards and Upwards Football Agency1 Old Station Wynd, TROON KA10 6RR
  • Emailinfo@sfalicensedfootballagent.com
  • Tel+44-1292/676 019
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7891/016 692
SMITH ElliottSeven Ten Eleven20-22 Torpichen Street, EDINBURGH EH3 8JB
  • Emailelliott@nectregroup.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7740/493 310
SMITH Ewan 16 Hospitalfield Gardens, ARBROATH DD11 2LW
  • Emailewansmith77@hotmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7971/437 872
SMITH GrantGravla Sports Management16 Royal Terrace, GLASGOW G3 7NY
  • Email
  • Tel+44-141/433 0466
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7946/405 739
SMOLAREK StewartOptimum Football ConsultancyScottish FA, Hampden Park, GLASGOW G42 9AY
  • Emailinfo@footballplayeruk.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7801/060 506
SPARKES RaymondPro Star ManagementP.O. Box 26897, GLASGOW G1 9BA
  • Emailraymond@prostarmgt.com
  • Tel+44-141/552 5177
  • Fax+44-141/552 1650
  • Mobile+44-7850/444 004
STEVEN Trevor McGregorTrevor Steven Partnership53 Royal Gardens, Bothwell, GLASGOW G71 8SY
  • Emailtrevorsteven@btconnect.com
  • Tel+44-1698/850 400
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7710/092 240
TAGHIZADEH RezaFitbol International2 Drumoyne Avenue, GLASGOW G51 4AP
  • Emailrtaghizade@aol.com
  • Tel+44-141/440 2896
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7944/724 026
TATOU Thierry Moffat Centre, 219 Colinton Road, EDINBURGH UK-EH14 1DJ, Republic of Ireland
  • Emailthie_ta@yahoo.fr
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-079/60 013 428
TAYLOR NeilMaxima Sports Management Ltd4 Miller Walk, BISHOPBRIGGS G64 1FF
  • Emailneil@taylordefenceservices.com
  • Tel
  • Fax+44-141/762 49 48
  • Mobile+44-7577/486 909
VIOLA JohnViola FC LimitedO/2, 284 Amulree Street, Sandyhills, GLASGOW G32 7SJ
  • Emailjohn@violafc.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7770/615 121