Follow us on

Players' Agents List

Working with intermediaries – reform of the players’ agents system

 

1.    Overview

New Regulations on Working with Intermediaries replaced the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations, following the approval of several necessary amendments to the FIFA Statutes and the Regulations Governing the Application of the FIFA Statutes by the 64th FIFA Congress. The new regulations, introduce a new approach based on the concept of intermediaries, were previously approved by the FIFA Executive Committee at its meeting on 21 March 2014 and came into force on 1 April 2015.

 

2. The reform process

In 2009, the 59th FIFA Congress decided to embark on an in-depth reform of the existing players’ agents system in order to address several shortfalls that had been identified with the licensing system established by the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations. These difficulties included:

  • Inefficient licensing of players’ agents, resulting in the conclusion of many international transfers without the use of licensed agents
  • Even transfers concluded with the use of licensed agents were often intransparent and thereby not verifiable
  • Confusion regarding the differences between club representatives and players’ agents and their respective financial obligations

 

The aim of the review was to propose a new, more transparent system that would be easier to administer and implement, resulting in improved enforcement at national level. The FIFA Committee for Club Football established a sub-committee composed of relevant football community stakeholders to deal with this reform, including member associations, confederations, clubs, FIFPro and professional football leagues. The sub-committee prepared a set of draft regulations based on the concept of intermediaries, as well as Intermediary Declarations, to be signed by any intermediary when intervening in a transaction on behalf of a player or a club. Following the approval of the FIFA Executive Committee in March 2014 and the amendments to the FIFA Statutes at the 64th FIFA Congress in June 2014, it was decided that new Regulations on Working with Intermediaries would come into force on 1 April 2015 replacing the current FIFA Players’ Agent Regulations.

 

3. The new approach

The new system does not regulate access to the activity but provide a framework for tighter control and supervision of the transactions relating to transfer of football players in order to enhance transparency. The regulatory approach taken to achieve this is the introduction of minimum standards and requirements, as well as a registration system for intermediaries who represent players and/or clubs in concluding employment contracts and transfer agreements. They aim to provide players and/or clubs with the opportunity to choose any party they wish to engage as an intermediary, as long as this party meets specific criteria, fulfils best practice standards and respects certain key principals. This new regulatory approach will supersede the current licensing system on 1 April 2015. Key elements of the new regulations

  1. Transparency: full disclosure and publication of the remuneration and payments made to intermediaries as a result of transactions that they are involved in (for international transfers, further details must be inserted into FIFA’s Transfer Matching System)
  2. Payment of intermediary fees: identifying which entity (clubs or players) are responsible for paying intermediary fees and what percentage intermediaries are paid
  3. Conflicts of interest: proper disclosure if any conflicts of interest by all parties involved
  4. Protection of minors: non-payment of commission if the player concerned is a minor
NameCompanyAddressContacts
BALOGUN Gbolahan 78 St. Laurences Drive, DROGHEDA, CO. LOUTH
  • Emailcreamfm@gmail.com
  • Tel+353-8/7935 34 88
  • Fax
  • Mobile
BENT StephenPFAI OfficesNational Sports Campus, Abbotstown, DUBLIN 15
  • Emailagency@pfai.ie
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-86/060 85 10
BERBER DavidDB Sports ToursUnit 2 Newmarket Hall, Cork Street, DUBLIN 8
  • Emaildavid@dbsportstours.ie
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-85/819 22 88
BLASCO ARAGON Alvaro 9 The Close, Moyglare Hall, MAYNOOTH-CO-KILDARE, Spain
  • Emailalvaro@blascosolicitors.ie
  • Tel+353-876/565 493
  • Fax+353-162/916 38
  • Mobile+34-673/944 851
BROGAN James Legacy Sports & Entertainment Consultants, Block 1 - Ground Floor, Millbank Business Park, LUCAN - DUBLIN
  • Emailjames@legacyconsultants.ie
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-87/924 73 62
COLLINS Eamonn 55 Woodford Downs, DUBLIN 22
  • Email
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-879/001 111
COSTELLO PatPC Sports and Promotions LTDTintean, Ballinagappa, Clane, CO KILDARE
  • Emailpat@pcsportsandpromotions.ie
  • Tel+353/45902602
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353/876389985
COUSINS Andrew 3 College Farm Glen, NEWBRIDGE, CO. KILDARE
  • Emailandycousins10@yahoo.ie
  • Tel+353-87/693 95 40
  • Fax
  • Mobile
DEANE Patrick Rosewood House - Barrack Lane - Lusk, CO. DUBLIN
  • Emailpat@patrickdeane.com
  • Tel+353-1/687 71 92
  • Fax
  • Mobile
DOLAN Pat West County Hotel, Chapelizod, DUBLIN 20
  • Emailpatrickfootballman@gmail.com
  • Tel+353-087/642 03 06
  • Fax
  • Mobile
DRURY FintanPlatinum OneParliament House-13 Parliament Street, DUBLIN 2
  • Email
  • Tel+353-1/206 29 00
  • Fax+353-1/206 29 99
  • Mobile
FAKEYE Steve SegunSportxtra63 Clunain na sidhe, KILLASHEE. CO. LONGFORD
  • Emailsegfak@yahoo.com
  • Tel+353-894/155582
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-879/858 639
GILL John 29 Riverwood Chase, Carpenterstown Road, CASTLEKNOCK-DUBLIN 15
  • Emailjohn@palmarissports.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-86/1771565
GREENHILL Chris DUBLIN
  • Emailenquiries@lpm-agents.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-867/838 855
HALLIWELL Daniel 10 Orchard Green-Coolmine, BLANCHARDSTOWN-DUBLIN 15
  • Emaildanhalliwell@yahoo.co.uk
  • Tel+353-086/859 33 76
  • Fax
  • Mobile
HAMMOND Paul 10 Herberton Road, CRUMLIN-DUBLIN 12
  • Emailphammond12@hotmail.com
  • Tel+353-1/8767 88 193
  • Fax
  • Mobile
KELLY Gerard Matthew 46 Seacrest, Skerries, CO. DUBLIN
  • Emailsoccer@seacrestcomms.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-87/241 0052
KENNY AndrewFootprint Sports GroupUnit K3, Maynooth Business Campus, MAYNOOTH, CO. KILDARE
  • Emailcontactus@footprintsports.ie
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-87/621 30 98
LAWLOR Jim 92 Kincora Road, CLONTARF-DUBLIN 3
  • Emailjim_lawlor@hotmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-86/840 15 95
McLOUGHLIN EamonFortitude Sports ManagementUnit 6, 4075 Kingswood Road, CITYWEST BUSINESS CAMPUS - DUBLIN 24
  • Emaileamon@fortitude-sports.com
  • Tel+353-1/671 77 60
  • Fax+353-1/671 77 64
  • Mobile+353-86/807 98 59
MCSORLEY William Campbell Fitzpatrick, 51 Adelaide Street, BELFAST BT2 8FE
  • Emailwilliam@cfs-law.com
  • Tel+44/7588437846
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44/2890327388
MHONDIWA JosephatJoe Mart Transfer Agency6 An Lantan, Cul Ard, CARRIGTWOHILL CO. CORK
  • Emailjoewareen@yahoo.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax+353/214533038
  • Mobile+353/870692404
NDUNGAHO Joseph Nkeng 2 Ard Field Court, Grange Douglas, CORK
  • Emailinfo@ewasports.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-89/408 20 98
ODUKOYA Olukorede 20 Droim Na Coille Avenue, Ballyowen, LUCAN, CO. DUBLIN
  • Emailolukoredeodukoya@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-87/664 77 62
OLATEJU AdebayoPlanet Soccer International181 Cluain Ri, ASHBOURNE-CO. MEATH
  • Emailplanetsoccerintl@rocketmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+353-87/927 80 73
SELBY Andy2 Halves Ltd.10 A The Woodlands, Rathfarnham Castle, DUBLIN 14, England
  • Emailandyselby@hotmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TIMMONS Laurence 10 Sans Souci Wood, BRAY, CO. WICKLOW
  • Emaillaurencetimmons@eircom.net
  • Tel+353-087/233 05 58
  • Fax
  • Mobile