Follow us on

Players' Agents List

Working with intermediaries – reform of the players’ agents system

 

1.    Overview

New Regulations on Working with Intermediaries replaced the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations, following the approval of several necessary amendments to the FIFA Statutes and the Regulations Governing the Application of the FIFA Statutes by the 64th FIFA Congress. The new regulations, introduce a new approach based on the concept of intermediaries, were previously approved by the FIFA Executive Committee at its meeting on 21 March 2014 and came into force on 1 April 2015.

 

2. The reform process

In 2009, the 59th FIFA Congress decided to embark on an in-depth reform of the existing players’ agents system in order to address several shortfalls that had been identified with the licensing system established by the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations. These difficulties included:

  • Inefficient licensing of players’ agents, resulting in the conclusion of many international transfers without the use of licensed agents
  • Even transfers concluded with the use of licensed agents were often intransparent and thereby not verifiable
  • Confusion regarding the differences between club representatives and players’ agents and their respective financial obligations

 

The aim of the review was to propose a new, more transparent system that would be easier to administer and implement, resulting in improved enforcement at national level. The FIFA Committee for Club Football established a sub-committee composed of relevant football community stakeholders to deal with this reform, including member associations, confederations, clubs, FIFPro and professional football leagues. The sub-committee prepared a set of draft regulations based on the concept of intermediaries, as well as Intermediary Declarations, to be signed by any intermediary when intervening in a transaction on behalf of a player or a club. Following the approval of the FIFA Executive Committee in March 2014 and the amendments to the FIFA Statutes at the 64th FIFA Congress in June 2014, it was decided that new Regulations on Working with Intermediaries would come into force on 1 April 2015 replacing the current FIFA Players’ Agent Regulations.

 

3. The new approach

The new system does not regulate access to the activity but provide a framework for tighter control and supervision of the transactions relating to transfer of football players in order to enhance transparency. The regulatory approach taken to achieve this is the introduction of minimum standards and requirements, as well as a registration system for intermediaries who represent players and/or clubs in concluding employment contracts and transfer agreements. They aim to provide players and/or clubs with the opportunity to choose any party they wish to engage as an intermediary, as long as this party meets specific criteria, fulfils best practice standards and respects certain key principals. This new regulatory approach will supersede the current licensing system on 1 April 2015. Key elements of the new regulations

  1. Transparency: full disclosure and publication of the remuneration and payments made to intermediaries as a result of transactions that they are involved in (for international transfers, further details must be inserted into FIFA’s Transfer Matching System)
  2. Payment of intermediary fees: identifying which entity (clubs or players) are responsible for paying intermediary fees and what percentage intermediaries are paid
  3. Conflicts of interest: proper disclosure if any conflicts of interest by all parties involved
  4. Protection of minors: non-payment of commission if the player concerned is a minor
NameCompanyAddressContacts
ADUBOAHEN Ronald P.O. Box S.E. 590, SUAME KUMASI
  • Emailkojopoku@ymail.com
  • Tel+233-24/420 59 97
  • Fax
  • Mobile
ALHASSAN Abdul RazakRAZ Sports ConsultancyP.O. Box 9845, KIA- ACCRA
  • Emailraziconsult@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233-2/4254 52 58
  • Fax+233-21/254 48 89
  • Mobile+233-030/225 48 87
ALLOTEY Percy P.O. Box GP 3966, ACCRA
  • Emailnixon0070@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233-24/280 77 58
  • Fax
  • Mobile
AMPONSAH YawYamvi SportsFlat 6, 63 Chalvey Road East, SLOUGH - UNITED KINGDOM SL12LP
  • Emailyamvisports@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233/248 687 080
  • Fax
  • Mobile+447/946654716
ANDREWS Djate P.O. Box MP 1409, MAMPROBI-ACCRA
  • Emailbletius@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233-24/437 79 41
  • Fax+233-21/316 695
  • Mobile
ANSAH-ASAMOAH PamelaKOPPAN SPORTS AGENCYYekeima Sq. No. 6, Opposite Fiesta Royale Hotel, ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM
  • Emailinfo@koppansports.com
  • Tel+233-303/938 153
  • Fax+233-262/676 779
  • Mobile+233-542/309 889
ARTHUR OliverArthur Legacy Sports Management LimitedBechem House, Second Floor, House Number E146/2, Off Kojo Thompson Road, Adabraka, Accra
  • Emailarthurlegacysports@gmail.com
  • Tel+39-389/126 76 04
  • Fax
  • Mobile+233-277/550 991
BAAH Yaw Parliament House, ACCRA
  • Emailyawbaah15@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233-24/659 14 15
  • Fax
  • Mobile
BAFFOUR Charlie K.Divine Sports Management LimitedP.O. Box 1021, KUMASI
  • Emaildsportsm7@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233-20/824 65 59
  • Fax
  • Mobile
BARTELS KUKU LeslieExon Sports Consult LdtPO Box CT 2011, CANTONMENTS - ACCRA
  • Emailexonsports@gmail.com
  • Tel+233/544154154
  • Fax
  • Mobile+233/244709 929
BOAKYE-MENSAH Daniel P.O. Box AN 19362, ACCRA
  • Emaildan4zal@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233-20/407 23 12
  • Fax+233-30/222 19 45
  • Mobile
DOKYI Jeffrey Ohene P.O.Box CT 3402, ACCRA Cantonments
  • Emailjdokyi@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233/244 383 125
  • Fax
  • Mobile
FIGALI Antoine P.O.Box KN 661, ACCRA
  • Emailafigali@me.com
  • Tel+233-24/427 07 37
  • Fax+233-30/240 64 07
  • Mobile
FORSYTHE Christopher Antoh FORSPORTS MANAGEMENT LTD., SUNYANI - B/A
  • Emailinfo@forsportsmanagement.com
  • Tel+233-352/194 649
  • Fax
  • Mobile
FRIMPONG AndrewsFiducia Sports ManagementPO Box KS 13612, ADUM KUMASI
  • Emailfiduciasportsmanagement@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233/244597496
  • Fax
  • Mobile+233/208133525
FUNSHO Sanusi Richmond P.O. Box 19070, ACCRA-NORTH
  • Emailrichiefunsh_f1001s@yahoo.co.uk
  • Tel+233-24/437 40 21
  • Fax
  • Mobile
HABIBA MUSAH HajiaYogtenga Sports Management & Consultancy5 Rue Jean Bart, VERNOUILLET 28500
  • Emailcyogtengasports@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+233-266/668 091
  • Fax+44-2033/713 363
  • Mobile+33-6/1461 49 80
KOBE Maxi P.O. Box 1141, ACCRA-CENTRAL
  • Emailmaxikobe@msn.com
  • Tel+233-24/983 97 50
  • Fax
  • Mobile
KPAKPO ADDO Emmanuel ACCRA NORTH
  • Emailbayonaddo@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233/277777748
  • Fax
  • Mobile
KWAME Apeadu Bonsu P.O. Box 12707, ACCRA NORTH
  • Emailfootiesports@gmail.com
  • Tel+233-24/207 35 00
  • Fax
  • Mobile
KYEREMEH Eugene Addai P.O. Box OS 2050, OSU - ACCRA
  • Emailapapacash@yahoo.co.uk
  • Tel+233-202/930 003
  • Fax
  • Mobile
MENSAH Emmanuel Edmondson P.O. Box 10195, ACCRA NORTH
  • Emaileemensah@hotmail.com
  • Tel+233-21/229 525
  • Fax
  • Mobile+44-7930/759 216
NANA NKANSAH AsareTwenty Five Eight CompanyP.O Box, OSU, ACCRA OS 2524
  • Emailinfo@twentyfive-eight.com
  • Tel+27-711/643 796
  • Fax
  • Mobile+233-208/868 687
NTHOIWA MoranEagle SportDANSOMAN - ACCRA, Botswana
  • Emailmoran@fcuniversal.org.uk
  • Tel+267-75/918 333
  • Fax
  • Mobile
ODIYE Michael Ike P.O. Box MS 126, NEW ACHIMOTA-ACCRA
  • Emailydefy@yahoo.com
  • Tel+233-24/228 48 96
  • Fax
  • Mobile
SHADRACK Acheampong Obeng ADUM - KUMASI
  • Emailbigobeng2005@gmail.com
  • Tel+233-246/159 308
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TAKYI Charles Box 1436-Teshie Nungua Estates, ACCRA
  • Emailctakyi@ymail.com
  • Tel+233-24/484 07 12
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TUFFUOH ThomasTT Sports Management Agency LTDP.O. Box OK 391, KASOA
  • Emailttsma@ymail.com
  • Tel+233/289674249
  • Fax
  • Mobile+233/545102160
WILSON EugeneGoldstone Sports Agency22 Robinson Street, ACCRA NORTH P.O.Box 6517
  • Emaileugene@goldstonesports.com
  • Tel+233/204 652 700
  • Fax
  • Mobile