Follow us on

Players' Agents List

Working with intermediaries – reform of FIFA’s players’ agents system

1.    Overview

New Regulations on Working with Intermediaries replaced the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations, following the approval of several necessary amendments to the FIFA Statutes and the Regulations Governing the Application of the FIFA Statutes by the 64th FIFA Congress. The new regulations, introduce a new approach based on the concept of intermediaries, were previously approved by the FIFA Executive Committee at its meeting on 21 March 2014 and came into force on 1 April 2015.

2. The reform process

In 2009, the 59th FIFA Congress decided to embark on an in-depth reform of the existing players’ agents system in order to address several shortfalls that had been identified with the licensing system established by the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations. These difficulties included:

· Inefficient licensing of players’ agents, resulting in the conclusion of many international transfers without the use of licensed agents

· Even transfers concluded with the use of licensed agents were often intransparent and thereby not verifiable

· Confusion regarding the differences between club representatives and players’ agents and their respective financial obligations

The aim of the review was to propose a new, more transparent system that would be easier to administer and implement, resulting in improved enforcement at national level. The FIFA Committee for Club Football established a sub-committee composed of relevant football community stakeholders to deal with this reform, including member associations, confederations, clubs, FIFPro and professional football leagues. The sub-committee prepared a set of draft regulations based on the concept of intermediaries, as well as Intermediary Declarations, to be signed by any intermediary when intervening in a transaction on behalf of a player or a club. Following the approval of the FIFA Executive Committee in March 2014 and the amendments to the FIFA Statutes at the 64th FIFA Congress in June 2014, it was decided that new Regulations on Working with Intermediaries would come into force on 1 April 2015 replacing the current FIFA Players’ Agent Regulations.

3. The new approach

The new system does not regulate access to the activity but provide a framework for tighter control and supervision of the transactions relating to transfer of football players in order to enhance transparency. The regulatory approach taken to achieve this is the introduction of minimum standards and requirements, as well as a registration system for intermediaries who represent players and/or clubs in concluding employment contracts and transfer agreements. They aim to provide players and/or clubs with the opportunity to choose any party they wish to engage as an intermediary, as long as this party meets specific criteria, fulfils best practice standards and respects certain key principals. This new regulatory approach will supersede the current licensing system on 1 April 2015. Key elements of the new regulations

1. Transparency: full disclosure and publication of the remuneration and payments made to intermediaries as a result of transactions that they are involved in (for international transfers, further details must be inserted into FIFA’s Transfer Matching System)

2. Payment of intermediary fees: identifying which entity (clubs or players) are responsible for paying intermediary fees and what percentage intermediaries are paid

3. Conflicts of interest: proper disclosure if any conflicts of interest by all parties involved

4. Protection of minors: non-payment of commission if the player concerned is a minor

NameCompanyAddressContacts
AGATHOCLEOUS AgathoklisTop Link Sports AgencyP.O.Box 56226, LIMASSOL 3305
  • Emailinfo@toplinksports.com
  • Tel+357-99/624 468
  • Fax+357-25/828 525
  • Mobile+357-99/624 468
ANASTASIOU Michalis Ioanni Kapodistria 5, CHLORAKA - PAPHOS
  • Emailmichalisa@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357/26222146
  • Fax+357/26910333
  • Mobile+357/99647129
ANTONIADIS Andros Evagora Papachristoforou 4, Themis Court, 3rd Fl., LIMASSOL 3030
  • Emailandreas_insurance@yahoo.gr
  • Tel+357-25/352 802
  • Fax+357-25/360 483
  • Mobile+357-99/477 025
APOSTOLOU Panayiotis 2 Troy, LARNACA 6013
  • Emailpanaptrading@yahoo.com
  • Tel
  • Fax+357-24/828 541
  • Mobile+357-99/266 027
ARISTOCLEOUS Aristos 20 Spyrou Kyprianou St., Santa Roza App. 907, AYIOI OMOLOGITES-NICOSIA CY-1075
  • Emailaristos@aasport.eu
  • Tel+357-22/755 900
  • Fax+357-22/755 800
  • Mobile+357-99/651 151
ATHANASOULAS Leonidas 11 Ayiou Loannou Chrysostomou, PAFOS 8021
  • Emailleonidasa@gmail.com
  • Tel+357-22/355 760
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357-96/317 217
AVGOUSTI Ioannis 8 Aristogitonos, STROVOLOS - NICOSIA 2045
  • Emailyiannisa13@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357-99/306 230
BIRINCI Tekin 61 Kyrenia Street, NICOSIA
  • Emailtekinbirinci@gmail.com
  • Tel+90-39/2822 26 94
  • Fax+90-392/822 26 94
  • Mobile+90-533/861 29 21
CHRISTODOULIDES StefanosKosch-Sports3 Pelopidou Street, STROVOLOS-NICOSIA 2019
  • Emailstekoch@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-22/516 514
  • Fax+357-22/516 606
  • Mobile+357-99/836 988
CHRISTOFI Michalis P.O. Box 57416, LIMASSOL 3315
  • Emailchristofim.footballagent@primehome.com
  • Tel
  • Fax+357-25/338 050
  • Mobile+357-97/775 678
CHRISTOFOROU Andreas 18 Palekithrou, STROVOLOS-NICOSIA CYP-2051
  • Emailandreas@thinkfootball.org
  • Tel
  • Fax+357-22/515 202
  • Mobile+357-96/845 031
CIRAKLI Ozes 7 Candan Sokak, YENIKENT - GONYELI
  • Emailcirakli.ozes@gmail.com
  • Tel+90-533/876 53 44
  • Fax
  • Mobile
CONSTANTINIDES Constantinos 64 Zenonos Kitieos Str., LARNACA 6022
  • Emailconstantinides.c@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-24/655 129
  • Fax+357-24/622 322
  • Mobile+357-99/550 004
CONSTANTINOU Constantinos Andrea Zappa 10, Sea Way Court, Flat 52, POTAMOS YERMASOYIAS-LIMASSOL 4040
  • Emaildinoskonstantinou@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357-25/584 555
  • Fax+357-25/580 261
  • Mobile+357-99/656 156
DEMETRIOU Avgoustinos 13B Alkinoou Street, KAPSALOS, LIMASSOL 3087
  • Emailaustacho@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357/25256969
  • Fax+357/25256969
  • Mobile+357/99683831
DEMOSTHENOUS Christos 21, Dimitri Liperti, Psimolofou 2630, NICOSIA
  • Emailchristos@dot-studios.com
  • Tel+357/22 870720
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357/99453844
ELIA Elias Ayiou Spyridonos, Hasapi Court 101, LARNACA 6015
  • Emaile.elias@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-99/314 600
  • Fax+357-24/651 020
  • Mobile+357-99/314 600
EVAGOROU Kyriakos P.O. Box 56141, LIMASSOL 3304
  • Emailke.footballagent@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-25/381 981
  • Fax+357-25/662 111
  • Mobile+357-99/649 550
FIAKKOU Demetris 35 Eleftheriou Venizelou, ATHIENOU-LARNACA CYP-7600
  • Emaildfiakkos@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-24/811 414
  • Fax+357-24/811 415
  • Mobile+357-99/640 341
GEORGHIADES Georghios Evzonon 17, STROVOLOS 2048
  • Emailggeorgiades1966@gmail.com
  • Tel+357-22/513 513
  • Fax+357-22/496 199
  • Mobile+357-99/224 224
GEORGIADES AlexisGPK Sports Management74, Georgiou A Street, Kyma Court, Flat 13, LIMASSOL 4048
  • Emailoptimum.sport@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-25/103 297
  • Fax+357-25/103 297
  • Mobile
IOANNOU Emilios 9 Thermopylon Street, DROMOLAXIA-LARNACA CYP-7020
  • Emailioannouemilios@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357-24/426 575
  • Fax+357-24/360423
  • Mobile+357-99/315 246
IONA Michalis 14 Kerynias, LATSIA-NICOSIA CYP-2231
  • Emailmichalisiona@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-22/484 446
  • Fax+357-22/484 446
  • Mobile+357-99/406 373
KENNY David Parou Str. 8, Kyana No. 2, Flat 8Z, YERMASOYIA, LIMASSOL 4045
  • Emailkennyd@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357/25634526
  • Fax+357/25634526
  • Mobile+357/99384393
KOLIOFAS Michalis 51 Constantinou & Evripide, LIMASSOL 4651
  • Emailmichalis.koliofas@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357-25/565 745
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357-99/419 502
KOLOVOS Georgios 1 Filiou Zannetou, Flat No. 1, DROMOLAXIA-LARNACA CYP-7020
  • Emailakolovos9@yahoo.gr
  • Tel+357-24/422 735
  • Fax+357-24/422 735
  • Mobile+357-99/164 982
KONNAFIS Petros Avenue Arch. Makariou lll, 2-4 Office 210, NICOSIA 1065
  • Email99konnafis@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-22/326 263
  • Fax+357-22/680 999
  • Mobile+357-96/999 901
KOUMIS Costas Profaras Street No. 99, PARALIMNI 5289
  • Emailsoccervalue@yahoo.gr
  • Tel+357-23/826 765
  • Fax+357-23/829267
  • Mobile+375-99/532 970
KOZLEJ Jozef Ierotheou 24, STROVOLOS - NICOSIA 2028
  • Emailbrudzo@gmail.com
  • Tel+357/22665309
  • Fax+357/22668634
  • Mobile+357/99543415
LENOS Panicos P.O.Box 52480, YERMASOYIA-LIMASSOL CYP-4064
  • Emailpanicoslenos19@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357-25/585 420
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357-99/846 883
LOUCA Nicholas Ayia Triada 4, LIOPETRI 5320
  • Emailnicklouca@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357-23/943 524
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357-99/009 877
MAKEDONAS Panicos Leonida Papakosta 12, CHLORAKA - PAPHOS
  • Emailpanicosm@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357/26270843
  • Fax+357/26271198
  • Mobile+357/99471457
MAVROMATIS Constantinos 17 Achilleos, STROVOLOS 2018
  • Email
  • Tel+357-22/879 879
  • Fax+357-22/879 880
  • Mobile+357-99/430 212
MICHAELIDES Andreas Kyrillou 1B, NICOSIA 2028
  • Emailamichas@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel
  • Fax+357-22/493 515
  • Mobile+357-99/453 297
MICHAELIDES MichalisMiosam Link Co. Ltd.Karaiskaki Str. 38, Kanika Alexander Center, Bl 1, LIMASSOL 3032
  • Emailinfo@miosamlink.com
  • Tel+357-25/571 658
  • Fax+357-25/871 853
  • Mobile+357-99/432 078
MINA SavvasMinas QLPP.O. Box 58017, LIMASSOL 3730
  • Emailinfo@minasqlp.com
  • Tel+357-25/763665
  • Fax+357-25/340 288
  • Mobile+357-99/462 099
MITAS Socratis Aresti Socratous 8, ANAVARGOS-PAPHOS 8026
  • Emailsokratismitas@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357-26/815 800
  • Fax+357-26/942 525
  • Mobile+357-99/914 007
ORFANIDIS Georgios 1 Odyssea Elyti, Flat No. 301, ENGOMI-NICOSIA CYP-2410
  • Emailgeorfanides@yahoo.com
  • Tel+357-22/251 596
  • Fax+357-22/669 087
  • Mobile+357-99/481 014
PANTOURIS George 9B Poseidonos Str., Mesa Yitonia, LIMASSOL 4004
  • Emailgpantouris@yahoo.gr
  • Tel+357-25/723 726
  • Fax+357-25/733 099
  • Mobile+357-99/414 455
PAPADOPOULOS HarisGPK Sports Management227 Leoforos Archiepiskopou Makariou III, Dome Court 502, LIMASSOL 3105
  • Emailharis@gpksports.com
  • Tel+357-25/814 433
  • Fax+357-25/814 477
  • Mobile+357-99/530 910
PAPADOPOULOS Paschalis Photi Pitta 17-19, Flat 104, ENGOMI-NICOSIA, CYPRUS 2408
  • Emailpaschal.papadopoulos@pp-agencies.com
  • Tel+357-22/592 400
  • Fax+357-22/592 600
  • Mobile+30-694/600 21 80
PARASKEVA Constantinos Rigenis 126, Restaurant Loutra Aphrodite, NEO CHORIO, PAPHOS
  • Emailntinos@bathofaphrodite.com
  • Tel+357/26 322322
  • Fax+357/26322722
  • Mobile+357/99655505
POULLIS Panicos 22, Thessalonikis Street, ARADIPPOU-LARNACA 7101
  • Emailppoulis@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-24/813 013
  • Fax+357-24/665 725
  • Mobile+357-99/623 023
PRIGKIPAS Andreas Diceosinis 33 A, Agios Spiridonas, LIMASSOL
  • Emailplayeragent_cyprus2@yahoo.com
  • Tel+357-25/106 686
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357-99/468 946
SAVVA Savvas Petraki Kyprianou No. 22A, LIVADIA-LARNACA 7060
  • Emailsa-savva@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357-24/633 714
  • Fax+357-24/665 503
  • Mobile+357-99/547 064
SCHIZAS Nicholas 27 Elia Papakyriakou - Appt. 502, ACROPOLIS-NICOSIA 2003
  • Emailnschizas@hotmail.co.uk
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357-99/865 335
SHELIS Michalis 4 Filoktiti, GEROSKIPOU - PAFOS 8200
  • Email
  • Tel
  • Fax+357-26/706 366
  • Mobile+357-99/410 877
SOLOMONIDES Kypros 5A Neapoleos Street, LARNACA 6036
  • Emailkypros9wolf@yahoo.com
  • Tel+357-24/653 493
  • Fax+357-24/812 583
  • Mobile+357-99/822 289
STYLIANOUDIS Constantinos Anaxamenis 7, Agios Loannis, LIMASSOL 3061
  • Emailc.stylianoudis@gmail.com
  • Tel+357/25566079
  • Fax
  • Mobile+357/99817686
TAVROU Georghios John Kennedy 60, Flat 201, PALLOURIOTISSA-NICOSIA CY-1046
  • Emailgergetavrou@yahoo.com
  • Tel+357-22/591 107
  • Fax+357-22/435 370
  • Mobile+357-99/471 018
THEOCHAROUS CharisH & H International Sports Managements Ltd.Vasilikou 35, ANAVARGOS-PAPHOS 8025
  • Emailth.charis@cytanet.com.cy
  • Tel+357-26/950 090
  • Fax+357-26/912 112
  • Mobile+357-99/549 210
TINIS Emmanuel 4 Danaou Street, LARNACA CYP-6052
  • Emailemmanueltinis@yahoo.com
  • Tel+357-24/634 555
  • Fax+357-24/634 555
  • Mobile+357-99/920 509
ZENONOS Demetris 22, Galilleou Street, OMONIA-LIMASSOL CY-3015
  • Emaildimconx@hotmail.com
  • Tel+357-99/434 567
  • Fax+357-25/568 037
  • Mobile