Follow us on

Players' Agents List

Working with intermediaries – reform of the players’ agents system

 

1.    Overview

New Regulations on Working with Intermediaries replaced the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations, following the approval of several necessary amendments to the FIFA Statutes and the Regulations Governing the Application of the FIFA Statutes by the 64th FIFA Congress. The new regulations, introduce a new approach based on the concept of intermediaries, were previously approved by the FIFA Executive Committee at its meeting on 21 March 2014 and came into force on 1 April 2015.

 

2. The reform process

In 2009, the 59th FIFA Congress decided to embark on an in-depth reform of the existing players’ agents system in order to address several shortfalls that had been identified with the licensing system established by the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations. These difficulties included:

  • Inefficient licensing of players’ agents, resulting in the conclusion of many international transfers without the use of licensed agents
  • Even transfers concluded with the use of licensed agents were often intransparent and thereby not verifiable
  • Confusion regarding the differences between club representatives and players’ agents and their respective financial obligations

 

The aim of the review was to propose a new, more transparent system that would be easier to administer and implement, resulting in improved enforcement at national level. The FIFA Committee for Club Football established a sub-committee composed of relevant football community stakeholders to deal with this reform, including member associations, confederations, clubs, FIFPro and professional football leagues. The sub-committee prepared a set of draft regulations based on the concept of intermediaries, as well as Intermediary Declarations, to be signed by any intermediary when intervening in a transaction on behalf of a player or a club. Following the approval of the FIFA Executive Committee in March 2014 and the amendments to the FIFA Statutes at the 64th FIFA Congress in June 2014, it was decided that new Regulations on Working with Intermediaries would come into force on 1 April 2015 replacing the current FIFA Players’ Agent Regulations.

 

3. The new approach

The new system does not regulate access to the activity but provide a framework for tighter control and supervision of the transactions relating to transfer of football players in order to enhance transparency. The regulatory approach taken to achieve this is the introduction of minimum standards and requirements, as well as a registration system for intermediaries who represent players and/or clubs in concluding employment contracts and transfer agreements. They aim to provide players and/or clubs with the opportunity to choose any party they wish to engage as an intermediary, as long as this party meets specific criteria, fulfils best practice standards and respects certain key principals. This new regulatory approach will supersede the current licensing system on 1 April 2015. Key elements of the new regulations

  1. Transparency: full disclosure and publication of the remuneration and payments made to intermediaries as a result of transactions that they are involved in (for international transfers, further details must be inserted into FIFA’s Transfer Matching System)
  2. Payment of intermediary fees: identifying which entity (clubs or players) are responsible for paying intermediary fees and what percentage intermediaries are paid
  3. Conflicts of interest: proper disclosure if any conflicts of interest by all parties involved
  4. Protection of minors: non-payment of commission if the player concerned is a minor
NameCompanyAddressContacts
ADEWUMI Daniel 12722 Crystal Lake Dr., GRANDE PRAIRIE, AB T8X 1T7
  • Emaildaniel@patrodaniels.com
  • Tel+1-780/402 8000
  • Fax+1-877/760 1960
  • Mobile
ALIPOUR MehranExcel Plus Soccer Agency Inc.550 Hwy 7 East, Suite 212, RICHMOND HILL, ONTARIO L4B 3B1
  • Emailmehranalipour42@gmail.com
  • Tel+1-416/723 75 43
  • Fax+1-888/423 41 73
  • Mobile+98-913/808 97 48
BAOTIC VladimirInternational Soccer Agency Inc.17 Kelvin Court, HAMILTON, ONTARIO L8E 1J2
  • Emailbaotic@promax.net
  • Tel+1-905/ 560 8110
  • Fax+1-905/ 560 8111
  • Mobile
BARRIE Muctaru 302-18 Schemmer Bay, REGINA, SK S4R 7Z2
  • Emailbarrin15@hotmail.com
  • Tel+1-306/999 30 50
  • Fax
  • Mobile
CAMARA DjibaCamara World Football3642 Coquihalla Drive, VANCOUVER, BC V5S 1M7
  • Emailcdjiba@telus.net
  • Tel+1-604/434 99 27
  • Fax
  • Mobile
CARABIN SanfordPerformance Sports Group54 Habitant Drive, TORONTO, ONTARIO M9M 2P1
  • Emailsanford@telus.blackberry.net
  • Tel+1-416/742 6337
  • Fax+1-416/742 6337
  • Mobile+1-416/873 3287
CARVALHO Carlos AlbertoCTS-SMI1495 Seymour Street, Suite 10, NORTH BAY, ON P1B 8G4
  • Emailcts.smi@gmail.com
  • Tel+1-705/476 8700 222
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-705/499 12 05
CHU EdmundRamp Management Group Inc.2780 Manulife Place 10180 - 101 Street, EDMONTON AB T5J 3S4
  • Emailedmund@rampmanagement.com
  • Tel+1-780/917 8844
  • Fax+1-780/426 5756
  • Mobile+1-780/905 2308
DAGATE Vincente 2777 Steeles Ave West, TORONTO, ON M3J 3K5
  • Emailvincente@bellnet.ca
  • Tel+1-416/9946757
  • Fax
  • Mobile
DAMIR Jesic 209 Hawkstone Manor NW, CALGARY, AB T3G 3X2
  • Emaildamir.jesic@gmail.com
  • Tel+1-403/249 1203
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-403/604 9411
DAVIDOVICH BobMBA Management Associates1004 Woodland, BELLE RIVER, ON N0R 1A0
  • Emailbobdavidovich@yahoo.com
  • Tel+519/818 2541
  • Fax+519/974 8247
  • Mobile
DAVIS DanStarting Eleven Sports Management346 Georgian Villas NE, CALGARY, AB T2A 7E2
  • Emaildandavis_1@msn.com
  • Tel+1-403/561 27 11
  • Fax
  • Mobile
DRAGUSIN Nelu 55 Seabrook Drive, KITCHENER, ON
  • Emailneludragusin@yahoo.ca
  • Tel+1-519/896 67 58
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-519/781 29 29
FRANCISCO Toze A.R & T Sports Agency2177-1202 Sherobee Rd, MISSISSAUGA, ON L5A 3G9
  • Emailtozesportsmanagement@gmail.com
  • Tel+1-416/272 12 69
  • Fax+1-416/652 56 91
  • Mobile
GBARSSIN Jean-Andre 1420 Rue Towers, MONTREAL QC, H3H 2E1
  • Emailjgbarssin@yahoo.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-514/690 10 85
GONZALEZ HERRERA Gonzalo 6081 Av. Papineau, MONTREAL H2E 2G3, Colombia
  • Emailnanael02@yahoo.com
  • Tel+1-514/515 19 05
  • Fax+1-214/593 33 10
  • Mobile+57-316/827 90 87
HACHED Samy 267 Saint-Luc, LAVAL, QC H7N 4X8
  • Emailsamy.hached@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-514/583 1843
ISLER HakanISM Sports Agency213-1635 West 3 Avenue, VANCOUVER, BC V6J 0B6
  • Emailinfo@ismunited.com
  • Tel
  • Fax+1-604/6488934
  • Mobile
JAMES Courtney 23 Rouge Street, BRAMPTON, ON L6P 3J1
  • Emailcourtney@kudosmgt.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-647/206 2065
KUBIK MaciejInterGoal Sports Agency Inc.73 Melbourne Drive, BRADFORD, ONTARIO L3Z 1M2
  • Emailintergoalagency2000@yahoo.ca
  • Tel+1-905/775 5289
  • Fax+1-905/775 7569
  • Mobile+1-905/717 33 02
LOSCHILOV Dmytro 2557 Lakeshore Blvd West, Apt. E-18, TORONTO ON, M8V 1E5
  • Emaildmitriy.loshilov@gmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-647/700 86 74
MACLEAN BarryProlivian Incorporated11 Chipcase Court, CAMBRIDGE, ONTARIO N1T 1V9
  • Emailbarry.maclean@home.com
  • Tel+1-519/ 740 3551
  • Fax+1-740/ 11 26
  • Mobile
MANGWA BATOMEN ThierryGeneral Soccer Management1619-25 St. Drive, s/c Fédération Centrafricaine de Football, B.P.344, TORONTO ON, M3C 1E6, Central African Republic
  • Emailmabathie@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+1-647/975 21 08
  • Fax
  • Mobile
MARGARITIS TheoTWG Communications - TopRoster1100 Pape Ave., TORONTO ON, M4W 3W8
  • Emailtheo@twgcommunications.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-416/357 83 44
MASIMBA MrisaBhorasportsinc146 Everoak Gdns SW, CALGARY ,AB T2Y OC8
  • Emailelitesportsinc1@gmail.com
  • Tel+1-587/707 3078
  • Fax
  • Mobile
MICHAEL Stefano 10 Jubilee Crescent, TORONTO, ON M9M 1L3
  • Emailmichael@futbolistas.ca
  • Tel+1-416/7470152
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-416/2008238
MICHEL RobertaOlé Sports Management Group1900 St. Jacques, Suite 102, MONTREAL H3J 2S1, QUEBEC
  • Emailrobertasmichel@hotmail.com
  • Tel+1-514/812 9097
  • Fax
  • Mobile
MILLS Travis 2126 Waycross Cres., MISSISSAUGA, ON L5K 1H9
  • Emailtravismills@rvasports.net
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-647/701 1630
MUCCILLI AntonioNovanta Sports Management Group43 Pinemeadow Drive, WOODBRIDGE, ON L4L 9C5
  • Emailtony@novantasmg.com
  • Tel+1-416/706 02 95
  • Fax+1-905/856 26 67
  • Mobile+39-366/380 78 28
MUKANDILA FaustinoBro Soccer Mangement6360 de Blainville, MONTREAL, QC H1P 1P9
  • Emailfaustino@brosoccermangement.com
  • Tel+1-514/561 23 09
  • Fax
  • Mobile+32-478/690 820
NICK MavromarasPrestige Football Management 113095 Boul. Concorde East, MONTREAL, QC H7E 2C1
  • Emailnmavromaras@pfm11.com
  • Tel+1-514/884 48 97
  • Fax
  • Mobile
NIKMARD Bbak BobbyGGFI131 Torresdale ave., TORONTO ONTARIO M2R 3T1
  • Emailbobby.nikmard@gmail.com
  • Tel+1-41/62622966
  • Fax+1-41/66653294
  • Mobile
NJONGWE Gilles 308, 69 Springborough Court SW, CALGARY, ALBERTA T3H5V5
  • Emailplayeragentgilles@yahoo.ca
  • Tel+1-403/800 52 07
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-403/615 53 78
NYONG GodwinGen Transnational126-7611 172 Street, Edmonton, ALBERTA T5T 2P9
  • Emailgodwin@gentransnational.ca
  • Tel+1-780/935 3014
  • Fax+1-720/367 8601
  • Mobile+1-780/935 3014
OFFOR Charles 207-2973 Pembina Hwy, WINNIPEG, MB R3T 2H5
  • Emailcharlesoffor@yahoo.com
  • Tel+1-204/880 84 44
  • Fax
  • Mobile
OKOH Dandy C 3665 Arista Way, Suite 1208, L5A 4A3
  • Emaildandyvictor@yahoo.ca
  • Tel+1-647/883 7316
  • Fax
  • Mobile
PACHECO AndreNexus Sports Group7 Tuliptree Road, Thorold, ONTARIO L2V 0A6, Bermuda
  • Emailandre@nexussportsgroup.com
  • Tel+441-705/92 21
  • Fax
  • Mobile+905-325/92 21
PICKERING BenjaminAct Sports Group - Canada777 East St. James Rd., NORTH VANCOUVER BC, V7K 3B4
  • Emailbpickering@actsportsgroup.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-778/938 18 89
RICHET-COOPER JulienSports Lawyers, Agents & Managers (SLAM)73 Charlotte Street, OTTAWA, ONTARIO K1N 8J9
  • Emailjurico@club-internet.fr
  • Tel+33-6/ 62 50 11 59
  • Fax+33-1/ 42 54 68 38
  • Mobile
SLINGER Molly 777 East St. James Rd., NORTH VANCOUVER, BC V7K3B4
  • Emailmslinger@actsportsgroup.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-604/5517343
THOMPSON JustinAct Sports Group - Canada777 East St. James Rd., NORTH VANCOUVER BC, V7K 3B4
  • Emailjthompson@actsportsgroup.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-778/772 71 15
UCHENDU Tochukwu BedeMontesines Inc.65 Harbour Square - Suite 1406, TORONTO-ONTARIO M5J 2L4
  • Emailmontesinesltd@yahoo.com
  • Tel+1-416/363 7604
  • Fax+1-416/363 7604
  • Mobile+1-416/705 19 73
WILLIAM CHOUMBE YamiYami Sports Management34 Fairwood Crescent, Toronto ON, M1E 3T3
  • Emailwyami@sportspromanagement.com
  • Tel+1-647/995 72 73
  • Fax
  • Mobile
WILLIAMS BrianFranchise Player Management277 Hoover Dr., PICKERING ON, L1V 5R9
  • Emailfranchise56076@hotmail.com
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+1-905/706 92 30