Follow us on

Players' Agents List

Working with intermediaries – reform of the players’ agents system

 

1.    Overview

New Regulations on Working with Intermediaries replaced the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations, following the approval of several necessary amendments to the FIFA Statutes and the Regulations Governing the Application of the FIFA Statutes by the 64th FIFA Congress. The new regulations, introduce a new approach based on the concept of intermediaries, were previously approved by the FIFA Executive Committee at its meeting on 21 March 2014 and came into force on 1 April 2015.

 

2. The reform process

In 2009, the 59th FIFA Congress decided to embark on an in-depth reform of the existing players’ agents system in order to address several shortfalls that had been identified with the licensing system established by the FIFA Players’ Agents Regulations. These difficulties included:

  • Inefficient licensing of players’ agents, resulting in the conclusion of many international transfers without the use of licensed agents
  • Even transfers concluded with the use of licensed agents were often intransparent and thereby not verifiable
  • Confusion regarding the differences between club representatives and players’ agents and their respective financial obligations

 

The aim of the review was to propose a new, more transparent system that would be easier to administer and implement, resulting in improved enforcement at national level. The FIFA Committee for Club Football established a sub-committee composed of relevant football community stakeholders to deal with this reform, including member associations, confederations, clubs, FIFPro and professional football leagues. The sub-committee prepared a set of draft regulations based on the concept of intermediaries, as well as Intermediary Declarations, to be signed by any intermediary when intervening in a transaction on behalf of a player or a club. Following the approval of the FIFA Executive Committee in March 2014 and the amendments to the FIFA Statutes at the 64th FIFA Congress in June 2014, it was decided that new Regulations on Working with Intermediaries would come into force on 1 April 2015 replacing the current FIFA Players’ Agent Regulations.

 

3. The new approach

The new system does not regulate access to the activity but provide a framework for tighter control and supervision of the transactions relating to transfer of football players in order to enhance transparency. The regulatory approach taken to achieve this is the introduction of minimum standards and requirements, as well as a registration system for intermediaries who represent players and/or clubs in concluding employment contracts and transfer agreements. They aim to provide players and/or clubs with the opportunity to choose any party they wish to engage as an intermediary, as long as this party meets specific criteria, fulfils best practice standards and respects certain key principals. This new regulatory approach will supersede the current licensing system on 1 April 2015. Key elements of the new regulations

  1. Transparency: full disclosure and publication of the remuneration and payments made to intermediaries as a result of transactions that they are involved in (for international transfers, further details must be inserted into FIFA’s Transfer Matching System)
  2. Payment of intermediary fees: identifying which entity (clubs or players) are responsible for paying intermediary fees and what percentage intermediaries are paid
  3. Conflicts of interest: proper disclosure if any conflicts of interest by all parties involved
  4. Protection of minors: non-payment of commission if the player concerned is a minor
NameCompanyAddressContacts
AKEOLA Lukumanu AyindeElite Sports Management01 BP 49, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailluku4best@yahoo.com
  • Tel+226-64/848 958
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-78/840 248
BAMBA Manga BP 406, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailinfo@footballinternationnalmanagement.com
  • Tel+226-76/601 494
  • Fax
  • Mobile
BANABA Lamoussa Victor 11 BP 258, OUAGADOUGOU CMS 11
  • Emailbanabachristophe@yahoo.fr
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-70/232 966
DERME Harouna 01 B.P. 1297, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emaildermeroun@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-25/494 269
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-70/213 121
DIABY Ambassi 04 BP 8342, OUAGADOUGOU 04
  • Emailabbass.diaby08.kassamba@gmail.com
  • Tel+226-70/176 417
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-76/638 683
DIALLO Wardah OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emaildiallowardah@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/78 48 07 07
  • Fax
  • Mobile
DOUALIO Charles Francis 01 BP 3924, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailcdoualio@yahoo.fr
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-78/849 430
GOMES DOS SANTOS Armando Ouagadougou Secteur 25, OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailarmandosantos67@gmail.com
  • Tel+226-70/160 911
  • Fax
  • Mobile+351-964/822 707
GUIRA Abdoulaye BP 2316, BOBO-DIOULASSO
  • Emailwww.guira.tata@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/76388839
  • Fax
  • Mobile
IREKE A. IBONG J-Leon 02 BP 5616, OUAGADOUGOU 02
  • Emailjleonireke@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/50459929
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226/76984052
KAMBIRE Sansan 01 BP 521, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailtchakefte06@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/773 106
  • Fax
  • Mobile
KOUASSI Venceslas UNKNOWN
  • Emailkouassijog@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-66/846 530
  • Fax
  • Mobile
KOUYATE Brahima 01 BP, OUAGADOUGOU 6680
  • Emailzekina.2000@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-76/602 083
  • Fax
  • Mobile
LECREC Ekeocha Sec. 15 Patte D'oie, 01 BP 1065, OUAGA
  • Email
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-79/035 274
MAIGA Bourema 09 BP 307, OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailboureimamaiga2003@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/269 880
  • Fax
  • Mobile
MAROUFOU Akinde 01 BP 145, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailmaroufou@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/70205704
  • Fax
  • Mobile
MEDA Dieudonne 06 BP, OUAGADOUGOU 01 7021
  • Emailmedalucky@aol.com
  • Tel+226-71/487 510
  • Fax
  • Mobile
MOUHAMADOU kaanoune BP 30308, OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailkaanouone-2001@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/60435537
  • Fax
  • Mobile+228/90087291
NAPON Sidi OUAGADOUGOU 09
  • Email
  • Tel+226-25/364 516
  • Fax
  • Mobile
OUEDRAOGO Appolinaire 09 BP 307, OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailappolos00@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-78/106 222
  • Fax
  • Mobile
OUEDRAOGO Ishaga 01 BP 1616 Ouagadougou 01, OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailouediss2002@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/78 03 81 01
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226/ 70 88 51 89
OUEDRAOGO Issa 01 BP 9001, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailouedissa@libero.it
  • Tel+226/70997459
  • Fax
  • Mobile
OUEDRAOGO Jean Gabriel 11 BP 768CMS, OUAGADOUGOU 11
  • Emailrjmkfr@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/ 382 873
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226/ 652 532
OUEDRAOGO Kassoum 10 BP, OUAGADOUGOU 10 13728
  • Emailkoz@fasonet.bf
  • Tel+226-25/384 814
  • Fax+226-25/385 133
  • Mobile
OUEDRAOGO Ousmane Ouagadougou 06, OUAGADOUGOU 06 BP 10630
  • Emailo.ouedraogo@gmail.com
  • Tel+226-70/217 258
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-79/646 674
OUEDRAOGO Pascal 02 BP 5320, OUAGADOUGOU 02
  • Emailorgpascal@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-76/730 493
  • Fax
  • Mobile
PIRES SERRALHEIRO Jorge Miguel 10 BP, OUAGADOUGOU 10 13728
  • Emailjorge.sportconsultportugal@hotmail.com
  • Tel+226-78/373 816
  • Fax
  • Mobile
RANC Sebastien Michel 03 BP 7035, OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailsebastien.ranc@live.fr
  • Tel+226-71/979 491
  • Fax
  • Mobile
SANOU Moussa 09 BP 1566, OUAGADOUGOU 09
  • Emailagic60@yahoo.fr
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-78/231 756
SANOU Zoumana 09 BP 307, OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailsanouzoumana@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/242 625
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-78/168 178
SANOUK Kouintane Jean Michel 01 BP2268, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailfim@football-international-management.com
  • Tel+226/77445544
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226/50508030
SAWADOGO Daouda 06 BP, OUAGADOUGOU 06 9582
  • Emaildaouda1er@gmail.com
  • Tel+226-70/056 925
  • Fax
  • Mobile
SAWADOGO Francois Frumence 06 BP, OUAGADOUGOU 06 9883
  • Emailfruce75@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/242 934
  • Fax
  • Mobile
SAWADOGO SaidouAgence World Sport Management07 BP 5827, OUAGADOUGOU 07
  • Emailsaidousawadogo20@yahoo.fr
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-76/571 702
SAWADOGO YvesFoot Consulting International - FCI Sarl06 B.P 9996, OUAGADOUGOU 06
  • Emailsyrfoot@gmail.com
  • Tel+226-70/329 965
  • Fax
  • Mobile
SIDIBE Seydou OUAGADOUGOU 014 01 BP 4622
  • Emailsidibe.seydou@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/72729010
  • Fax
  • Mobile
SOMDA Asseghna 11 BP 373, OUAGADOUGOU CMS 11
  • Emailasseghna2@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/965 327
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-76/012 513
SOME Sambegoure B.P. 6820, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailsimplicebf@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/202 284
  • Fax
  • Mobile
SOUOP NANA Guy Camille UNKNOWN
  • Emailguy.nana@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/72981851
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TAHRAOUI Mahieddine 347, rue de la Palestine, 01 BP 3613, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emailaeau@orange.fr
  • Tel
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TRAORE Ali 09 BP 324, OUAGADOUGOU 09
  • Emailalitraore74@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/974 698
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TRAORE Ben Aboubacar Laty Ouagadougou 06, OUAGADOUGOU 06 BP 9387
  • Emailbenlaty@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-78/104 545
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TRAORE David Daouda 01 BP 761 Bobo-Dioulasso 01, BOBO-DIOULASSO
  • Emaildavidoud@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226/ 70 39 70 59
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TRAORE Edoard 01 BP 6680, OUAGADOUGOU 01
  • Emaile_traore@hotmail.com
  • Tel+226/50315288
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226/70212981
TRAORE Kassoum BP 506, OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailt72kass@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/244 783
  • Fax
  • Mobile
TRAORE-NIGNAN Andre Moise OUAGADOUGOU
  • Emailmoisetraore@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-25/300 693
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-70/200 842
VINCENT Isaac 10 B.P. 13983, OUAGADOUGO 10
  • Emailzikvin@zikvin.zzn.com
  • Tel+226-76/541 813
  • Fax
  • Mobile
ZON Hamadou Dedougou, DEDOUGOU BP 57
  • Emailhamadzon@yahoo.fr
  • Tel+226-70/251 405
  • Fax
  • Mobile+226-78/807 878