At its meeting in Nassau (Bahamas) on 2 June 2009, which was opened by FIFA President Joseph S. Blatter and chaired by FIFA Executive Committee member Mohamed bin Hammam, the FIFA Goal Bureau approved 26 new Goal projects and one new Goal Football project (see list below).

This brings the total number of projects approved since the launch of the Goal Programme in 1999 to 393.

To date, 235 projects have been completed, including 24 of them since the last meeting of the Goal Bureau in October 2008.

New Goal project approved for:
American Samoa, Argentina, Aruba, Benin, Botswana, Central African Republic, China, Comoros, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, El Salvador, Ghana, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Japan, Korea Republic, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Maldives, Tahiti, Timor Leste, Tonga, Turkey, Vietnam, Zimbabwe

New Goal Football project approved for: