Ticket sale for FIFA Confederations Cup re-opens 1 June
© Getty Images

Football fans have one more opportunity to purchase tickets for the FIFA Confederations Cup. As of tomorrow, Saturday, 1 June 2013, about 160,000 remaining tickets will be made available for the Festival of Champions which kicks off in Brasilia on 15 June 2013. Tickets can be purchased as of 06h00 Brasilia time (11h00 CET) online via FIFA.com/tickets or as of 10h00 Brasilia time (15h00 CET) at one of the six FIFA Venue ticketing Centres. Tickets will be available for all matches except the Opening, the Final and Brazil’s group stage matches.

During the last-minute sales phase, on a First-Come-First-Served basis, bank transfers or Boleto payments will no longer be accepted. But cash transactions will be possible in any of the FIFA Venue Ticketing Centres in Brazil. Payment Cards will be accepted both online on FIFA.com/tickets and in the FIFA Venue ticketing Centres. Visa is the preferred payment method of the FIFA Confederations Cup 2013.