The final qualifying round draw for the 2013 CAF Africa Cup of Nations will be staged in Johannesburg on 5 July, organisers have announced.

Title-holders Zambia are among 30 seeded and unseeded countries who will be paired off in 15 home-and-away ties scheduled for the weekends of 7-9 September and 12-14 October.

Algeria, Angola, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Côte d'Ivoire, Mali, Nigeria, Sudan, Tunisia, Zambia and Egypt or Morocco are the seeded countries.

The unseeded nations are Botswana, Cape Verde Islands, Congo DR, Ethiopia, Liberia, Libya, Malawi, Mozambique, Niger, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe and Morocco or Central African Republic.

Unfancied Central African Republic lead record seven-time African champions Egypt 3-2 after the first leg of a delayed first round tie with the return game on 30 June in Bangui.

Venues for the 19 January-10 February tournament are Soccer City in Johannesburg, Moses Mabhiba Stadium in Durban, Royal Bafokeng Sports Palace in Rustenburg, Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit and Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium in Port Elizabeth.