• تشيلي تكتشف البطولة والكاميرون تسجل مشاركتها الثالثة
  • ستحاول لاروخا تجاوز الضربة القاسية بعد إصابة الحارس كلاوديو برافو
  • هيوجو بروس يثق في التشكيلة الفائزة بكأس أفريقيا

لقد حانت الفرصة الكبيرة المنتظرة بالنسبة للبعض، وعادت مرة أخرى بالنسبة للبعض الآخر. إذ تكتشف تشيلي، التي لم تكن قد فازت قط بكأس أمريكا الجنوبية قبل تتويجها بالنسختين الأخيرتين، كأس القارات FIFA. بينما تسجل الكاميرون مشاركتها الثالثة إجمالاً والأولى منذ عام 2003. ومع ذلك فإن الفريق الأكثر خبرة ليس هو المرشح الأوفر حظاً.

تابع المباراة
تحديث حالي للمدوّنة الحية | كأس القارات FIFA على Twitter | كأس القارات FIFA على Facebook | كأس القارات FIFA على Instagram

ماذا يجب أن تعرف؟
بحضور ألمانيا في مجموعتهما، لا شك أن الفريقين يفكّران أكثر في الصراع على المركز الثاني. ولكن بالنظر إلى قدوم بطل العالم بدون أبرز نجومه، ستكون لاروخا مرشحة قوية للفوز باللقب. صحيح أن إصابة الحارس كلاوديو برافو هي ضربة قاسية لممثل أمريكا الجنوبية، ولكن بفضل إدواردو فارجاس الذي وجد مرة أخرى طريقه إلى الشباك، وأليكسيس سانشيز الذي يحتاج إلى هدف واحد فقط ليصبح أفضل هداف في تاريخ المنتخب، فإن تشيلي تملك ما يكفي من الأسلحة للدفاع عن مكانتها.

ويبدو أن الأسود غير المروضة في موقف معاكس: ذلك الفريق المتواضع الذي لا ننتظر منه الكثير. كما حدث تقريباً في كأس الأمم الأفريقية 2017 حيث كانت منتخبات كوت ديفوار والسنغال ومصر وغانا من بين أبرز المرشحين، بينما لا أحد كان يراهن على منتخب الكاميرون الشاب بدون نجمه السابق صامويل إيتو. ومع ذلك، توّج الفريق بلقبه القاري الخامس ليحجز مقعده في روسيا 2017.

تحليل مراسلي فريق FIFA.com
باسكال دو ميرامون مع الكاميرون
لن يدخل منتخب الكاميرون، ثاني أصغر فريق في البطولة بعد ألمانيا، هذه المباراة بثوب المرشح في مواجهة كتيبة لاروخا المخضرمة. وقد كانت المباراة الأخيرة ضد كولومبيا (خسرها 4-0) بمثابة اختبار فاشل ضد فريق من أمريكا الجنوبية، ولكن لا يجب أن ننسى أن هيوجو بروس قام بتغييرات كثيرة في تلك المباراة. ضد لاروخا، سيراهن المدرب البلجيكي على التشكيلة الأساسية التي تألقت في الأشهر الأخيرة.

دييجو زاندرينو مع تشيلي
بحكم تتويجها المزدوج بطلة لأمريكا الجنوبية، تُعتبر تشيلي أحد الفرق المرشحة للفوز باللقب. وهذا ما يجب أن تثبته منذ المباراة الأولى ضد الكاميرون، على الرغم من غياب كلاوديو برافو، الكابتن واللاعب الأساسي الذي لم يغب عن أي مباراة في النسختين الأخيرتين من كأس العالم FIFA والنسخ الأربع الأخيرة من كوبا أمريكا. على المستوى الجماعي والفردي، يجب أن تكون لاروخا قادرة على حل أي مشكلة تطرحها الكاميرون.

التشكيلتان المحتملتان
الكاميرون: فابريس أوندوا، كولينز فاي، أدولف تييكو، مايكل نجاديو نجادجوي، جوناثان نجويم، أرنود دجوم، سيباستيان سياني، جاك زووا، بنجامين موكاندجو، كريستيان باسوجوج، فينسنت أبوبكر.

تشيلي: جوني هيريرا، ماوريسيو إيسلا، جاري ميديل، جونزالو خارا، جان بوسيجور، أرتورو فيدال، مارسيلو دياز، تشارلز أرانجيز، خوسيه فوينزاليدا، إدواردو فارجاس، أليكسيس سانشيز.

أين يمكن مشاهدة المباريات؟

• Chile making Confederations Cup debut, Cameroon their third appearance
  • Keeper Claudio Bravo out with injury, a major blow for La Roja
  • Cameroon coach Hugo Broos confident of his side’s chances 

It is a whole new experience for some and a return to familiar surroundings for others. After lifting their first major trophies with back-to-back Copa America wins, Chile are stepping out at the FIFA Confederations Cup for the first time, while Cameroon are taking part in their third edition and first since 2003. On this occasion, however, it is the less experienced side that will start out as favourites to collect the three points.

Follow the match
Live Blog updating now | FCC on Twitter | FCC on FB | FCC on IG

What you need to know
With Germany looming large in their group, both sides could have been forgiven for thinking that they will be fighting it out for second place. The reigning world champions have left their star performers at home, however, which means Chile have been widely tipped to lift the trophy. Though Claudio Bravo’s absence through injury is a major blow to Roja hopes, they do have the players to back up that billing, with Eduardo Vargas back in among the goals and Alexis Sanchez is just one strike away from becoming Chile’s all-time leading goalscorer.

The Indomitable Lions are in a contrasting position, ranked as underdogs of whom little is expected. It is a situation not dissimilar to the one they found themselves in at the 2017 CAF Africa Cup of Nations, where Côte d’Ivoire, Senegal, Egypt and Ghana were the sides tipped to go all the way and a new-look Cameroon side were written off as no-hopers. Proving the pundits wrong, the Indomitable Lions promptly went and won a fifth continental crown and with it a place at Russia 2017.

FIFA.com team reporter analysis
Pascal de Miramon, with Cameroon
The second-youngest side in the competition after Germany, Cameroon will start out as second favourites against Chile’s seasoned hands. Though the 4-0 defeat to Colombia in their final warm-up match hardly augurs well for their chances against another South American outfit, the fact is that their Belgian coach Hugo Broos rotated his side for that match. Come Sunday, he will be lining up with the players that have served him so well in recent months.

Diego Zandrino, with Chile
As reigning two-time Copa America champions, Chile are definite contenders for the title, a status they will look to confirm in their opening match against Cameroon. They will have to do so without team captain and key asset Claudio Bravo, who did not miss a match at the last two FIFA World Cup™ finals or the last four Copa America competitions. Despite his absence, La Roja look to have the resources to overcome any problems Cameroon may pose them on an individual and collective level. 

Possible line-up 
Cameroon: Fabrice Ondoa; Collins Fai, Adolphe Teikeu, Michael Ngadeu Ngadjui, Jonathan Ngwem; Arnaud Djoum, Sebastien Siani; Jacques Zoua, Benjamin Moukandjo, Christian Bassogog, Vincent Aboubakar. 

Chile: Johnny Herrera; Mauricio Isla, Gary Medel, Gonzalo Jara, Jean Beausejour; Arturo Vidal, Marcelo Diaz, Charles Aranguiz; Jose Fuenzalida, Eduardo Vargas, Alexis Sanchez.

Where to watch the matches?