• Duell der Sieger des ersten Spieltages
  • Jede Menge Tore scheinen garantiert
  • Deutschland mit weißer Weste in Pflichtspielen gegen Chile

Das Duell in Kasan ist zugleich auch das Spiel der beiden Gewinner des ersten Spieltages in der Gruppe B. Chile siegte dank zweier später Treffer gegen Kamerun mit 2:0, Deutschland gewann mit 3:2 gegen Australien.

Das Spiel verfolgen
LIVE-Blog
| FCC auf Twitter | FCC auf Facebook | FCC auf IG

Analyse Team-Reporter FIFA.com
Steffen Potter (Team-Reporter Deutschland)
Der Auftakt, da war man sich beim DFB-Team einig, war gelungen, zeigte aber auch noch einige (nicht unerwartete) Lücken auf. Diese dürften gegen Chile bitter bestraft werden. Ich vermute daher, dass Löw gegen diesen extrem starken Gegner auf die Viererkette zurückkehrt, die viele Spieler auch im Vereinsfussball regelmäßiger spielen. Dies wird ein echter Härtetest für die junge deutsche Mannschaft - es ist genau das, was sich Trainer und Spieler gewünscht haben. Bei einem weiteren Sieg könnte es bereits den vorzeitigen Halbfinaleinzug geben.

Diego Zandrino (Team-Reporter Chile)
Gegen die Deutschen dürfte Chile ein weitaus offeneres Spiel erwarten, als zum Auftakt gegen Kamerun. Beide Teams wollen den Ball und werden mit einem entsprechenden Pressing agieren, um den Gegner früh unter Druck zu setzen. Daraus resultieren aber auch Räume, die es zu nutzen gilt. Dies könnte der Schlüssel zum Sieg sein. Druck machen, keine Fehler produzieren und geschickt aus der Defensive in die Spitze spielen.

Was man wissen muss
1 Chiles 1:0-Torschütze Arturo Vidal trifft gegen Deutschland auch auf seinen Vereinskollegen vom FC Bayern München Joshua Kimmich. Nimmt man Sebastian Rudy und Niklas Süle hinzu, die in diesem Sommer zum deutschen Rekordmeister wechseln werden, erhöht sich die Zahl sogar auf drei. Ein anderes internes Klubduell: Shkodran Mustafi vs. Alexis Sanchez (beide Arsenal London).

3 Mal trafen die beiden Teams in Pflichtspielen aufeinander - allesamt bei Weltmeisterschaften und immer ging die DFB-Auswahl als Sieger vom Feld. 1962 hieß es 2:0, 1974 gelang ein 1:0-Erfolg und 1982 sogar ein 4:1-Sieg. Auch im letzten Aufeinandertreffen 2014 behielt das Team von Bundestrainer Joachim Löw die Oberhand (1:0; Tor: Mario Götze).

39 Treffer insgesamt fielen bislang in den neuen Spielen mit deutscher Beteiligung (Schnitt: 4,3) beim Turnier der Champions. Das Torverhältnis von 20:19 zeigt, dass sich die DFB-Auswahl zwar äußerst torhungrig zeigt, aber selbst ebenfalls jede Menge zulässt.

Mögliche Aufstellungen
Deutschland:
Ter Stegen; Joshua Kimmich, Antonio Rüdiger, Shkodran Mustafi, Jonas Hector; Emre Can, Leon Goretzka; Julian Brandt, Lars Stindl, Julian Draxler; Timo Werner. 

Chile: Johnny Herrera; Mauricio Isla, Gary Medel, Gonzalo Jara, Jean Beausejour; Arturo Vidal, Marcelo Díaz, Charles Aranguíz; José Fuenzalida, Eduardo Vargas, Alexis Sánchez.

Wo man die Spiele sehen kann

• Both teams won their opening matches
  • High-scoring game appears extremely likely
  • Germany look to continue perfect competitive record against Chile

This duel in Kazan pits the winners of the opening two Group B matches against each other. Chile scored twice late on to secure a 2-0 win over Cameroon, while Germany defeated Australia 3-2.

Follow the match
LIVE blog
| FCC on Twitter | FCC on Facebook | FCC on IG

FIFA.com team reporter analysis
Steffen Potter with Germany
Although those within the Germany camp agree that their team got off to a good start, there were still a few unexpected defensive gaps that Chile will be determined to exploit. As a result, I suspect Joachim Low will return to a back four against such strong opponents, a formation also familiar to many of his players from their club football. This will be a stern test for this young German side, and exactly the kind of challenge the coach and his charges were hoping for. The four-time world champions could book their place in the semi-final ahead of schedule with another win.

Diego Zandrino with Chile
Chile can expect a much more open game against Germany than they encountered in their first match against Cameroon. Both teams will be looking to take possession and harry their opponents to put them under pressure early on. However, this will also create space for players to exploit. The key to success will be to create pressure, avoid mistakes and play clever balls forward from the back.

What you need to know
1 Chile’s matchwinning goalscorer Arturo Vidal will face one of his Bayern Munich team-mates, Joshua Kimmich, when his side play Germany. This figure rises to three if you include Sebastian Rudy and Niklas Sule, who are set to join the record-breaking Bundesliga champions this summer. Arsenal’s Shkodran Mustafi and Alexis Sanchez will also line up against each other.

3 previous competitive games have been played between these two teams, all of them at FIFA World Cups™ and all ending in victories for the European side. A 2-0 win for Germany in 1962 was followed by a 1-0 triumph in 1974 and a resounding 4-1 triumph in 1982. Low’s men also got the upper hand in a friendly between the two teams in 2014, winning 1-0 thanks to a goal from Mario Gotze.

39 goals have been scored in Germany’s nine previous matches at the FIFA Confederations Cup, an average of 4.3 per game. The fact that the four-time world champions have netted 20 goals while conceding 19 suggests that they are as slack in defence at this competition as they are dangerous in attack.

Possible line-ups
Germany: Marc-Andre ter Stegen; Joshua Kimmich, Antonio Rudiger, Shkodran Mustafi, Jonas Hector; Emre Can, Leon Goretzka; Julian Brandt, Lars Stindl, Julian Draxler; Timo Werner. 

Chile: Johnny Herrera; Mauricio Isla, Gary Medel, Gonzalo Jara, Jean Beausejour; Arturo Vidal, Marcelo Diaz, Charles Aranguiz; Jose Fuenzalida, Eduardo Vargas, Alexis Sanchez.

Where to watch the matches