افترق منتخبا البرتغال والمكسيك على التعادل الإيجابي (2-2) في مباراة مثيرة وفت بكل وعودها من ناحية الإثارة فوق المستطيل الأخضر والمدرجات التي عرفت حضور 34,372 متفرجاً، وهذا ضمن كأس القارات روسيا 2017 FIFA.

عش الأحداث مجدداً: أولاً بأول والإحصائيات وغيرها

ماذا تعني النتيجة؟
بعدما افترق منتخبا البرتغال والمكسيك بالتعادل، ضيّع كل منهما نقطتين ثمينتين، خاصة البرتغال الذي سيواجه البلد المضيف روسيا في الجولة الثانية، في وقت ستلعب المكسيك مع نيوزيلندا التي تبدو في متناول المكسيكيين، ولهذا الصدد، سنشهد نهائي قبل الأوان في الجولة الثانية بين البرتغال وروسيا.

تحليل مراسلي فريق  FIFA.com
ماركو مونتييرو مع البرتغال
 في الوقت الذي افتتح ريكاردو كواريزما باب التهديف للمنتخب البرتغالي، كان يبدو للجميع أن خبرة البرتغال أتت أكلها، لكن هذه الأسبقية لم تتواصل في الشوط الثاني بعدما تلقوا هدف التعادل، ليعطي سيدريك بعدها الأمل لمنتخب البرتغال، لكنه لم يكن كافياً. وفي الأخير، أصيب منتخب البرتغال بخيبة بعد هذه النتيجة، رغم أن النتيجة عادلة بالنظر لأداء زملاء كريستيانو رونالدو.

مارتين لانجير مع المكسيك
المكسيكيون لن يكونوا خائبين بهذه النتيجة، بالرغم من سيطرتهم على المباراة بشكل عام، لكن البرتغال عرف كيف يستغل الفرصة الخطيرة التي خلقها، وكان أكثر واقعية من المنتخب المكسيكي. ورأسية مورينو في آخر اللقاء، منحت المنتخب المكسيكي نقطة ثمينة، في انتظار مواجهتي نيوزيلندا وروسيا في الجولتين الثانية والثالثة.

جائزة Bud Alcohol Free لأفضل لاعب في المباراة

الإحصائية
من مجمل كل لاعبي كأس القارات 2017، فقط خافيير هيرنانديز سجل في نسخ سابقة، حين أمضى هدفاً ضد إيطاليا وهدفين ضد اليابان في نسخة 2013.  

مباريات الجولة الثانية
روسيا - البرتغال، 21 يونيو/حزيران، موسكو
المكسيك - نيوزيلندا، 21 يونيو/حزيران، سوتشي

تابع
كأس القارات FIFA على Twitter | كأس القارات FIFA على Facebook | كأس القارات FIFA على Instagram

• Portugal and Mexico play out entertaining draw in Kazan
  • A pair of Mexican headers cancel out two goals from the European champions
  • Relive: As it happened, stats and more

Portugal and Mexico played out an entertaining 2-2 draw in their opening FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 match in front of a crowd of 34,372 at the Kazan Arena on Sunday evening.

An evenly contested first half saw Portugal take the lead through Ricardo Quaresma after a fine set-up by captain Cristiano Ronaldo. Just before the break, Javier Hernandez equalised for Mexico after heading home Carlos Vela’s cross at the near post.

The European champions look to have won this Group A encounter in closing stages after Cedric restored their lead, but Mexico earned a share of the spoils when Hector Moreno headed home Jonathan Dos Santos’s corner in injury time.

FIFA.com team reporter analysis
"When Quaresma opened the scoring, ​​​Fernando Santos’s belief in a more experienced front line seemed to have paid off, but that initial shine faded in the second half. And then, from nothing, right wingback Cedric pounced. And this is where Portugal come alive. Their speed on the flanks is deadly, as it proved today. Portugal will be disappointed with the draw, but it's a fair result, considering their performance."
Marco Monteiro Silva, Portugal team reporter 

"At the end of the day, Mexico can’t feel too disappointed with this result. While they dominated possession in long stretches of the game, Portugal generated the most dangerous chances and seemed to be the best side throughout. However, Moreno’s opportunistic header gave the team a good point to build upon, with New Zealand and Russia looming on the horizon."
Martin Langer, Mexico team reporter

Budweiser Man of the Match
As influential as ever, Portugal captain Cristiano Ronaldo played his part in earning his side a point in Kazan on Sunday. The Real Madrid star set up the opening goal with a sublime pass that eluded three Mexican defenders.

The stat
6 This was Mexico's sixth draw at the Confederations Cup, more than any other team.

What's next
Russia v Portugal - Group A, 21 June
Mexico v New Zealand - Group A, 21 June

Follow 
FCC on Twitter | FCC on FB | FCC on IG