• يمثّل الجزيرة الدولة المضيفة في كأس العالم للأندية FIFA
  • يُشارك أوكلاند سيتي للمرة التاسعة وهو رقم قياسي
  • تنطلق البطولة في العين حيث تعود للمرة الأولى إلى الإمارات منذ عام 2010

بعد استضافة المغرب واليابان النسخ الست الأخيرة من كأس العالم للأندية FIFA، تعود البطولة إلى أرض الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وكما هي الحال بالنسبة إلى كل دولة مضيفة، يُواجه بطل الدوري المحلي الموسم الماضي الجزيرة نادي أوكلاند سيتي النيوزيلندي الفريق الأكثر مشاركة في البطولة يوم الأربعاء حيث يبدأ الفريقان مشوار السعي وراء التتويج بلقب بطل العالم.

تابعوا كأس العالم للأندية FIFA
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

المباراة
الجزيرة - أوكلاند سيتي
الأربعاء 6 ديسمبر/كانون الأول، 21:00 بالتوقيت المحلي
ملعب هزاع بن زايد، العين

ما تحتاج إلى معرفته
نجح الجزيرة بحسم لقب بطل الدوري الإماراتي بفارق 11 نقطة عن منافسه المباشر الوصل في أبريل/نيسان الماضي، ليٌتوج بثاني لقب له منذ أن أبصر النور قبل أكثر من 40 عاماً. أما مفتاح فوزه باللقب المحلي حينها، وحتى الآن هو هدافه الوطني علي مبخوت. فقد سجّل المهاجم خمسة أهداف في آخر 3 مباريات وبالتالي سيتعيّن على أوكلاند شل خطورته.

وإذا كان هناك فريق يعرف خبايا المباريات الإفتتاحية في هذه البطولة، فهو بلا شك أوكلاند سيتي الذي يشارك للمرة التاسعة وخاض أولى المباريات في آخر سبع نسخ. ويأمل الفريق النيوزيلندي في خوض مشوار مماثل لما قام به عام 2014 حيث نجح في إحراز الميدالية البرونزية بفوزه على كروز أزول المكسيكي بركلات الترجيح.

الرقم
14
- هو مجموع ما خاضه كل من آنخل بيرلانجا وإيميليانو تادي في كأس العالم للأندية FIFA. لعب الثنائي 17 مباراة ويبدو الأخير على مشارف معادلة رقم زميله السابق إيفان فيسيليتش بخوض 10 مباريات في حال مشاركته ضد النادي الذي يمثل الدولة المضيفة. أما الرقم القياسي المطلق فهو 11 مباراة والذي يحمله ثلاثي الأهلي المصري وائل جمعة ومحمد أبو تريكة وحسام عاشور.

التصريحات
"إذا كنت تخوض غمار بطولة ما، يتعيّن عليك الثقة بالفريق، وأنا أثق بقدرة فريقي حتى على هزيمة ريال مدريد. لا شيء مستحيل في كرة القدم،" مهاجم الجزيرة البرازيلي رومارينيو.

"يملك العديد من لاعبينا خبرة خوض المباريات الكبيرة. نملك سبعة أو ثمانية لاعبين خاضوا أكثر من 100 مباراة مع النادي وهذا الأمر عاد علينا بفائدة كبيرة، مدافع أوكلاند سيتي الإنجليزي دارين وايت.

• National champions Al Jazira welcome Club World Cup to UAE
  • Auckland City appear for a record ninth time
  • Tournament begins in Al Ain, returning for the first time since 2010

After setting up residency in Morocco and Japan for the last six editions of the FIFA Club World Cup, the competition is making its return to the United Arab Emirates.

Like any good hosts, the nation's brightest and best - Al Jazira - are meeting us at the door, where they will meet the footballing party’s most frequent guest, Auckland City. On Wednesday, they will begin the ten-day tournament’s quest to crown a world champion.

Follow #ClubWC
Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

The Match
Al Jazira vs Auckland City
Hazza Bin Zayed Stadium, Al Ain
Wednesday 6 December, 21:00 local time

What you need to know
With an 11-point lead on nearest rivals Al Wasl, Al Jazira won the UAE's Arabian Gulf League at a canter back in April, claiming just their second title since being founded over 40 years ago. Key to their successes then, and most likely now, will be national team hot-shot Ali Mabkhout. With five goals in his last three games, he is the man Auckland City need to stop.

If anyone knows what beginning this tournament is like, it is the Navy Blues. This will be their ninth time among the contenders, having been a part of the opening game at the past seven tournaments. Their hearts will be set on producing a run akin to their 2014 heroics, where a shoot-out triumph in the curtain-raiser set them towards an historic bronze medal.

The Stat
14 - The combined number of Club World Cup tournaments Angel Berlanga and Emiliano Tade have played in. The pair have accrued a whopping 17 games between each other, with the latter set to equal former team-mate Ivan Vicelich’s tally of ten, should he feature against the host side. The all-time record stands at 11.

The Words
“If you are entering into a tournament, then you have to believe in the team, and I believe my team can even beat Real Madrid. Nothing is impossible in football.”
Romarinho, Al Jazira

“We've got a lot of players that have big game experience. We have seven or more players who have played over 100 games for the club now and that stands us in really good stead.”
Darren White, Auckland City