Football Officials - Committee Members

NameOfficial Committee nameRole
Cornel BORBELY Ethics CommitteeDeputy Chairman
Claudio SULSER Disciplinary CommitteeChairman
Christian SCHMIED FIFA Medical Assessment and Research CentreMember
Mark PIETH Independent Governance CommitteeChairman
Mario BIZZINI FIFA Medical Assessment and Research CentreMember
Joseph S BLATTER Executive CommitteePresident
Emergency CommitteeChairman
Strategic CommitteeChairman
Jiri DVORAK Medical CommitteeSpecial advisor
FIFA Medical Assessment and Research CentreChairman
Peter GILLIERON Associations CommitteeMember
Thomas GRIMM Dispute Resolution ChamberDeputy Chairman
Eva PASQUIER FIFA Development OfficersMember


FIFA World Cup™ appearances
10 (1934, 1938, 1950, 1954, 1962, 1966, 1994, 2006, 2010, 2014)
Best Results
  • Winner FIFA U-17 World Cup Final (2009)
  • Runners-Up Olympic Football Tournament Final (1924), FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Final (2009)