• Teresa Noyola of Houston Dash (Photo courtesy of Houston Dash)
  • Players of America celebrate their victory against Tijuana
  • Carlos Arnoldo Salcido (R) from Chivas vies for the ball with Luis Alfonso Rodríguez (L) from Jaguares
  • Angel Reyna (L) from Chivas vies for the ball with Luis Rodriguez (R) from Jaguares
  • Toluca's player Aaron Galindo (C) heads for the ball with Morelia's Oscar Fernandez (L)
  • Croatia's goalkeeper Stipe Pletikosa gestures during a Group A football match between Croatia and Mexico

Latest Fixtures and Results

FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking

National League

1a División

1Club de Futbol Monterrey22006
2CF América22006

Association Information

Foundation year1927
Affiliated since1929
Official site
Federación Mexicana de Fútbol Asociación, A.C.
Colima No. 373 Colonia Roma, Delegación Cuauhtémoc MEXICO, D.F. 06700
Phone: +52-55/5207 3274
Fax: +52-55/5241 0191
PresidentCOMPEAN Justino
Vice President-
General SecretaryCERRILLA Fernando
TreasurerPALMA Luis
Technical DirectorBONILLA Enrique (MEX)
Men's CoachHERRERA Miguel (MEX)
Women's CoachCUELLAR Leonardo (MEX)
Media OfficerMARQUEZ Israel
Futsal Coordinator-
Referee CoordinatorMANCILLA Rafael
Mail us your input regarding Associations and Confederations details at address@fifa.org



FIFA World Cup™ appearances
15 (1930, 1950, 1954, 1958, 1962, 1966, 1970, 1978, 1986, 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006, 2010, 2014)
Continental titles
  • Winner CONCACAF Championship (1965, 1971), CONCACAF Gold Cup (1993 USA/Mexico, 1996 USA, 1998 USA, 2003 USA/Mexico, 2009 USA, 2011 USA)
  • Runners-Up CONCACAF Championship (1967), Copa America (1993, 2001), CONCACAF Gold Cup (2007 USA)
Best Results
  • Winner FIFA Confederations Cup (1999), FIFA U-17 World Cup Final (2005, 2011), Olympic Football Tournament Final (2012)
  • Runners-Up FIFA U-20 World Cup Final (1977), FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Final (2007), FIFA U-17 World Cup Final (2013)
  • Third FIFA Confederations Cup (1995), FIFA Club World Cup (2000, 2012), FIFA U-20 World Cup (2011)
  • Fourth Olympic Football Tournament Final (1968), FIFA Confederations Cup (2005), FIFA Club World Cup (2006, 2008, 2009)
  • Video