Football Officials - Committee Members

NameOfficial Committee nameRole
Hany ABO RIDA Executive CommitteeMember
Organising Committee for the FIFA World Cup (TM)Member
Organising Committee for the FIFA U-20 World CupDeputy Chairman
Media CommitteeMember
Organising Committee for the FIFA U-17 Women's World CupChairman
Hosny Abdelrahman AHMED Medical CommitteeMember
FIFA Medical Assessment and Research CentreMember
Essam El-Din AHMED Security and Integrity CommitteeMember
Mohamed Hazem EL HAWARY Futsal CommitteeMember
Sahar EL HAWARY Committee for Women's Football and the FIFA Women's World Cup (TM)Member
Mohamed GAMAL Beach Soccer CommitteeMember
Leila GARGA FIFA Development OfficersMember
Khaled MORTAGY Committee for Club FootballMember


FIFA World Cup™ appearances
2 (1934, 1990)
Continental titles
  • Winner CAN (1957, 1959, 1986, 1998, 2006, 2008, 2010)
  • Runners-Up CAN (1962)
Best Results
  • Third FIFA U-20 World Cup Final (2001), FIFA Club World Cup (2006)
  • Fourth Olympic Football Tournament Final (1928, 1964), FIFA Club World Cup (2012, 2012)