جياني إنفانتينو

الملف الشخصي:
الإسم الكامل: جياني فينسينزو إنفانتينو
مكان الميلاد: بريج، سويسرا
الجنسية: السويسرية / الإيطالية
تاريخ الميلاد: 23 مارس/آذار 1970
الحالة الإجتماعية: متزوج من لينا الأشقر إنفانتينو، 4 أبناء (أليسيا، وصابرينا، وشانيا سيرينا، داليا نورا)
التعليم: جامعة فرايبورج
اللغة الأم: الإيطالية والفرنسية والسويسرية الألمانية
اللغات الأخرى: الإنجليزية والأسبانية والبرتغالية والعربية

السيرة الذاتية:
قبل انتخابه رئيساً لـFIFA، شغل جياني إنفانتينو منصب الأمين العام للاتحاد الأوروبي لكرة القدم منذ أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2009، بعد أن انضمّ للمؤسسة سنة 2000. قاد فريقاً مكوّناً من أكثر من 400 موظف ساعدوا على تعزيز مستوى كرة قدم المنتخبات والأندية في أوروبا، ودور الإتحاد الأوروبي للعبة كهيئة ناظمة لشؤون اللعبة تتمتع بالإحترام وتحظى بمصداقية دولية.
وخلال وجوده على رأس الهيكل الإداري للإتحاد الأوروبي لكرة القدم، وبالتعاون مع اللجنة التنفيذية، كثّف من عمل الإتحاد القاري لتوفير بيئة ديمقراطية ومستدامة لكرة القدم الأوروبية. تحقق ذلك عبر مبادرات مثل "اللعب النظيف مالياً" والدعم التجاري الأفضل، ودور أكبر في عملية اتخاذ القرارات داخل الإتحادات الوطنية مختلفة الحجم، وتطوير بطولات الإتحاد الأوروبي للعبة ـ بما في ذلك النمو الهائل لدوري أبطال أوروبا وتوسيع بطولة كأس الأمم الأوروبية لكرة القدم.
قاد جياني الصراع ضد كافة الآفات والأخطار التي تهدد نزاهة كرة القدم في أوروبا، بما في ذلك كافة أشكال التمييز والعنصرية والعنف وأعمال التخريب والتلاعب بنتائج المباريات.
أنشطة احترافية:
• انضم إلى الإتحاد الأوروبي لكرة القدم في أغسطس/آب 2000
• تم تعيينه مديراً لشعبة الشؤون القانونية وتراخيص الأندية في الإتحاد القاري في يناير/كانون الأول 2004 ـ قاد جهود الإتحاد الأوروبي لكرة القدم لتوطيد العلاقات مع الإتحاد الأوروبي ومجلس أوروبا والسلطات الحكومية
• تمت ترقيته لمنصب نائب الأمين العام، قبل أن يصبح الأمين العام سنة 2009
• تم تعيينه في لجنة الإصلاح FIFA 2016 في أغسطس/آب 2015
• عمل أميناً عاماً للمركز الدولي للدراسات الرياضية في جامعة نيوشاتل قبل انضمامه إلى الإتحاد الأوروبي لكرة القدم، بعد أن شغل في السابق منصب مستشار لمجموعة من مؤسسات كرة القدم في إيطاليا وأسبانيا وسويسرا.

Full name: Giovanni Vincenzo Infantino

Place of birth: Brig, Switzerland

Nationality: Swiss/Italian

Date of Birth: 23 March 1970

Marital status: Married to Lina Al Achkar Infantino, 4 children (Alessia, Sabrina, Shanïa Serena and Dhalia Nora)

Education: University of Fribourg

Mother tongue: Italian/French/(Swiss-)German

Other languages: English/Spanish/Portuguese/Arabic


Before being elected FIFA President, Gianni Infantino was the UEFA General Secretary since October 2009, having joined the organisation in 2000. He led a team of over 400 staff which has helped further strengthen both national team and club football in Europe and UEFA's role as a respected and credible international governing body. 

At the helm of UEFA’s administration and together with the Executive Committee, he has intensified UEFA’s work to provide a democratic and sustainable environment for European football. This has been achieved through initiatives such as Financial Fair Play, improved commercial support and an increased role in the decision-making process for Member Associations of all sizes, and the development of UEFA's competitions at every level of the game – including the exponential growth of the UEFA Champions League and the expansion of the UEFA European Football Championships. 

Gianni led the fight against social ills and threats to the integrity of football in Europe, including all forms of racism and discrimination, violence and hooliganism, and match-fixing. 

Professional activities 

•     Joined UEFA in August 2000

•     Appointed Director of UEFA’s Legal Affairs and Club Licensing Division in January 2004 – led UEFA’s work in fostering close contacts with the European Union, the Council of Europe and governmental authorities

•     Promoted to Deputy General Secretary before becoming General Secretary in 2009

•     Appointed to the 2016 FIFA Reform Committee in August 2015

•     Worked as Secretary General of the International Centre for Sport Studies (CIES) at the University of Neuchâtel prior to joining UEFA, having previously been an adviser to a variety of football bodies, in Italy, Spain and Switzerland