غازبروم هي شركة عالمية في مجال إنتاج الطاقة. مجالات عملها الرئيسية هي الاسكتشاف الجيولوجي وإنتاج ونقل وتخزين ومعالجة وبيع الغاز والغاز المكثّف والنفط وبيع الغاز كوقود للحافلات، بالإضافة إلى توليد وتسويق الطاقة الحرارية والكهربائية.  

تملك شركة غازبروم أكبر احتياطيات العالم في مجال الغاز الطبيعي. وحصة الشركة من الاحتياطيات العالمية والروسية تبلغ 17 و72 على التوالي. وتنتج الشركة 13 و73 في المئة من إنتاج الغاز العالمي والروسي على التوالي. تضطلع الشركة حالياً بمشاريع على نطاق واسع تهدف إلى استغلال مصادر الغاز في شبه جزيرة يامال وجرف القطب الشمالي وشرق سيبيريا والشرق الأقصى، بالإضافة إلى استكشاف الهيدروكربونات ومشاريع إنتاج أخرى.

تعتبر شركة غازبروم مصدراً موثوقاً لتوريد الغاز إلى روسيا والمستهلكين الآخرين، وتملك أكبر شبكة نقل للغاز في العالم ـ نظام توريد الغاز الموحد في روسيا ـ والذي يبلغ طول شبكته 170 ألف كيلومتر. تبيع الشركة أكثر من نصف إنتاجها العام للمستهلكين الروس وتصدّر الغاز لأكثر من 30 دولة. وقد وقّعت أول عقد لمد أنابيب نقل غاز مع الصين عام 2014. وتعتبر تلك أكبر صفقة في تاريخ صناعة الغاز الروسية، وهو ما فتح سوقاً جديداً كلياً وواعدة للغاز الطبيعي الروسي.

غازبروم هي المنتج والمصدّر الوحيد للغاز الطبيعي المسال في روسيا. وتقوم الشركة بنجاح بتطوير تجارة الغاز الطبيعي المسال في إطار مشروع "سخالين 2" إلى جانب تنفيذ مشاريع أخرى جديدة مثل "Baltic LNG" و"Vladivostok-LNG". تسمح هذه المشاريع للشركة بتعزيز موقعها بشكل كبير في السوق العالمي للغاز الطبيعي المسال المتطور بسرعة. كما إن الشركة هي من بين أكبر أربعة مصدرين للنفط في روسيا، وتملك أكبر أصول في مجال توليد الطاقة في البلاد. تشكل هذه الأصول 15 في المئة من القدرة الاستيعابية الحالية لنظام الطاقة في البلاد.

وإلى جانب مجال عملها الرئيس، تسلّط الشركة اهتماماً كبيراً للمشاريع الاجتماعية. كما إن غازبروم شريك لكل من FIFA ودوري أبطال أوروبا، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من أشهر أندية كرة القدم في العالمي ـ نادي شالكه الألماني، وتشيلسي الإنجليزي، وكريفنا زفيزدا الصربي، وزينيت الروسي.  

مشروع "غازبروم من أجل الأطفال" هي أكبر مشروع اجتماعي تضطلع به الشركة. يستهدف البرنامج بشكل خاص خلق بيئة روحية متناغمة وتطوير جسدي للأطفال والمراهقين، بالإضافة إلى مساعدتهم لاكتشاف وتوظيف قدراتهم. من خلال هذا المشروع، تطبق الشركة مشروع "كرة القدم من أجل الصداقة" الدولي. ويُعتبر منتدى "كرة القدم من أجل الصداقة" الدولي السنوي حدثاً رئيسياً في إطار هذا المشروع. عُقدت النسخة الأولى من المنتدى في 25 مايو/أيار 2013 في لندن، وقدّم المشاركون فيه رسالة مفتوحة تحدد المبادئ الأساسية للمشروع: التقاليد والسلام والصداقة والنصر والصحة والمساواة واللعب النظيف والالتزام بالتعهدات. وقّع على الرسالة ممثلون عن كل دولة، أما سفير المشروع فهو فرانز بيكنباور. تم إرسال هذه الوثيقة إلى رئيس FIFA ورئيس الإتحاد الأوروبي لكرة القدم ورئيس اللجنة الأولمبية الدولية.

Gazprom is a global energy company. Its major business lines are geological exploration, production, transportation, storage, processing and sales of gas, gas condensate and oil, sales of gas as a vehicle fuel as well as generation and marketing of heat and electric power.

Gazprom holds the world’s largest natural gas reserves. The Company’s share in the global and Russian gas reserves makes up 17 and 72 per cent respectively. Gazprom accounts for 13 and 73 per cent of the global and Russian gas output accordingly. At present, the Company actively implements large-scale projects aimed at exploiting gas resources of the Yamal Peninsula, Arctic Shelf, Eastern Siberia and the Far East, as well as hydrocarbons exploration and production projects abroad.

Gazprom is a reliable supplier of gas to Russian and foreign consumers. The Company owns the world’s largest gas transmission network – the Unified Gas Supply System of Russia with the total length of over 170 thousand kilometers.

Gazprom sells more than half of overall produced gas to Russian consumers and exports gas to more than 30 countries. Gazprom signed the first contract for pipeline gas supply to China in 2014. It is the biggest deal in the history of the Russian gas industry, which opens up a whole new market with a huge potential for Russian natural gas.

Gazprom is the only producer and exporter of liquefied natural gas (LNG) in Russia. The Company successfully develops LNG trade within the existing Sakhalin II project as well as implements the new ones – Baltic LNG and Vladivostok-LNG. They will allow Gazprom to considerably strengthen its positions in the fast growing global LNG market.

The Company is among Russia’s four largest oil producers and it is the largest owner of power generating assets in the country. These assets account for 15 per cent of the total installed capacity of the national energy system.

Together with the active business development, Gazprom pays much attention to social projects. Gazprom is the official partner of FIFA, UEFA Champions League, as well as a whole range of world’s famous football clubs – German Schalke 04, British Chelsea, Serbian Crvena Zvezda and the Russian Zenit FC.

The Gazprom for Children program is the Company’s largest social project. The program is primarily targeted at creating the environment for harmonious spiritual and physical development of children and teenagers, and helping them to discover and implement their potential. Within this social program Gazprom implements the Football for Friendship international children’s social project. The annual Football for Friendship international children’s forum is the major event of the project. The first forum was held on May 25, 2013 in London, during which its delegates prepared an Open Letter outlining the key principles of the project: traditions, peace, friendship, victory, health, equality, fair play and commitment. The letter was signed by the representative of each country, and the project’s Ambassador Franz Beckenbauer. The document was sent to the FIFA President, the UEFA President and the President of the International Olympic Committee.